We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant for Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoori Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tandoori Restaurant
Dhahran Boulevard, Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 121 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good quality food. Complimentary Indian bread (tandoori rotis). The service is excellent and fast. It is recommended to visit this.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“It was fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was great, the food was fresh, the staff are friendly, I had the hummus and drum of heaven for starter it was great, the main corse was the Persian kebab it toke some time but it was amazing, I complained to the manager Mr.Ibrahim and he explained it was because I ordered the Persian kebab and that all grilled dishes takes time to prepare, he apologized, it was Friday night and it was a full house and there was people waiting for tables, I liked that I can see the food getting cooked in front of the costumers, in general the food and place was great and it wasn't expensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jubail
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“My personal fav.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Once you want to be satisfied with a resturant that has a verity of food choices, tandoori is the place to be for Asian food.
I lived in khobar all my life and it very hard to pass by it when your hungry and not go in.
the decoration and food takes to a new place.

Family sections is always full, specialy on fridays.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I often go to Tandoori. Food is excellent. I reccomend the chickent or shrimp tikka massala and biryani. one drawback is the bread. It is not that good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Used to be better...much better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Really sad to see a good, real good restaurant drop in quality of food and even atmosphere. their new location are less attractice and poorly executed. The food is still good but not as good as it used to be. Definitely worth a try though.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoori Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.