We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Threatening and Abusive Managers” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Gulf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Gulf to your Saves list
Ramada Gulf
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   King Abdullah St. - cross King Abdul Aziz St | P.O. Box 79016, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Al Khobar
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Threatening and Abusive Managers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This has been the most disgusting stay in any hotel in my life.The staff is arrogant, rude, and can scream at guests.
They asked me to sign a contract for SAR325 per night, but they have not shared the signed copy of the contract in 3 weeks.
I requested for a copy of all the vouchers for extras that were signed by me, the duty manager simply refused to share the same.
I requested to be connected to the GM, and duty manager promises me that he would ensure that the GM never ever speaks to me.
I requested for a check out, and duty manager says that I need to pay at the rate of SAR 400, but he is not able to print the bill for the same amount.
Most disgusting staff at the front office. Never keep their word. Don't respond to e-mails.

Room Tip: Please do not visit this hotel. It can become a nightmare for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abahaa, Director of Sales at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Mr. Ritesh Kumar,
Greetings from Ramada Gulf Hotel Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia!

Thank you for your valuable comments, sorry to hear such case however we will positively look into that case as well as getting sure of your next stay with us will be totally different, Meanwhile please contact us once you decide to visit Al Khobar to compensate you if you may may require.

We trust and hope that we will have the honor of seeing you again during your next visit to Eastern Province and Al Khobar.

All the best.

Ahmed Bahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
6
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

clean room ,cold A/C but very bad room service.. i ordered coffee no body bring it!!!
the room not isolated i here noise out my room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Khalaf,
Greetings from Ramada Gulf

Thanks for your valuable comments, We really regret for any Inconvenience caused by our Room Service staff whom always trained to be proactive and fast in responding to our In house guests, we promise you that this Incident will never been repeated.

Reference to your valuable comment of the room was not isolated and you here noise at your room, We really promise you that your next stay will be different and will assign to you a room in higher floor and will not face the same incident.

Ramada Gulf management will always improve the service to have your satisfaction. Please ask to call the General Manager of Director of Sales at your next visit and allow my personally to meet you.

Thanks once again for patronizing our Ramada Gulf Hotel Al Khobar, wish to welcome you and to be under your good services.

Ahmed Bahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Like all hotels in Saudi Arabia,Ramada Gulf is built in the middle of nowhere.
Hopefully,the neighbourhood is more consistant than usual : a mosque is facing the hall,a big shopping mall at a walking distance.
Ramada Gulf offers a good level of comfort,served by kind and helpfull personnel.
The rooms comfort is at the expected level: wide rooms,wide bathrooms , with modern furnitures,
The bars cant be quoted because Saudi Arabia does not allow them to be what any individual expect them to be (no alcohol)
The restaurants,self serve,offer good tasting and diversified food (hot meals not really hot)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abahaa, Director of Sales at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ramada Gulf Hotel Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia.

Thank you indeed for your valuable comments of Ramada Gulf Hotel Al Khobar, It’s our honor to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, for future visits to Al Khobar and to Ramada Gulf Hotel, we would spare No Efforts to make your stay as much as comfort in order to have your good satisfaction.

Best wishes,

Ahmed Bahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Its a fantastic hotel with excellent service & professional staff. just one negative point i would like to say "restaurant should need a proper superior or caretaker as service is little slow". else everything is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gulf

Address: King Abdullah St. - cross King Abdul Aziz St | P.O. Box 79016, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Gulf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Gulf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.