We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Al Khobar

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Al Khobar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Al Khobar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bin Bassam Al Andalusi Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Al Khobar
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Would love to go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

- Nice place and very modern (seems that it has been recently re innovated)
- Breakfast good
- Internet speed is good
- Staff very knowledgeable and helpful
- Didn't try to use car parking, but seems not nice
- I would love to go back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. You have our assurance that we will strive to maintain the highest standards of quality and service, and it will be our pleasure to have you with us many more times in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again to the InterContinental Al Khobar, we remain,

With best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    36
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
7
17
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've stayed here twice this year. I was booked into a junior suite in May, and I'm staying in a standard deluxe room at the moment.

Now, Khobar is a great city compared to others here and so is the Intercon. The lobby is commodious and the facilities are pretty impressive.

The rooms are well kept. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Especially Mr. Faruk at reception is always there to help.

The food is delicious and well served. Here's a story from my current visit;
I ordered soup and ravioli ricotta but instead came ravioli spinach.I never have the habit of sending back food thinking it might go to waste. I mean there's effort and work done after all.
I called room service and informed them in case they had sent my ravioli to a spinach fan :)
In minutes, I received a call from the executive chef apologizing and offering some dessert and coffee. Of course, I did not refuse and enjoyed my scrumptious after-dinner compliment.

These little things are what makes an establishment special I believe. I will never forget the kindness I've received here in Al Khobar Intercon.

Plus, it is reasonably priced when you compare it with other cities. The only downside is that some rooms do not get enough sunlight due to their locations but I don't mind that. This hotel is my first choice when staying in Al Khobar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your constructive comments on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. You have our assurance that we will strive to maintain and improve on our standards of quality and service.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to the InterContinental Al Khobar, and remain,

With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Well located for my business destinations with minimal through traffic even though just off busy main roads. Extremely quiet as a result. Room well set up for working with plenty of bench space to unpack & spread out. Cleanliness & standard of fitout both excellent. Room service was prompt & efficient. Staff overall very professional & attentive. Only used the restaurant for dinner a couple of times but food & service standard both fine. Pool & surrounds quiet & clean with no view, not that there's anything of note to see. I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Just a brief note to thank you for staying with us and it is gratifying to know that we were able to live up to your expectations.

We look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in the future.

With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Recently built hotel, the decor is very modern, beautiful and elegant. My room was perfect, very relaxing with a very nice living room / office. The bed was excellent with great linen and a good selection of pillows. The bathroom is small but the shower was great, lots of pressure. The staff is very friendly and very helpful, good location easy access. The breakfast buffet is very good. The restaurant selection is limited. I will go back to that hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments relating to your stay.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to be of service to you on your future travels.

With best regards,

Management
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I upgraded to executive level at this hotel. My room was actually a two room suite. Wonderful helpful staff, especially to three women on business without a male family member or companion. Great food in the Executive Lounge. Breakfast was more choices than one could want in a quiet and peaceful environment. Dinner also great. My only complaint had to do with evening turndown service. Very efficient service BUT....the man who did turndown had an open box of chocolates on his cart. They were not wrapped or covered. He would place chocolate on a small plate at the bedside with turndown. I watched this on more than one evening. He is in and out of people's rooms, turning down beds and now handles candy for you to eat. I doubt he washed his hands before touching the chocolate. This poses a threat of spreading germs and infection. I never ate the chocolate. Only other complaint: no gym for women and no dedicated time for women in the gym they had!

Room Tip: Don't eat the chocolate from evening turndown
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We have taken note of your comments on the turndown service and the exposed chocolates; we have taken appropriate measures to prevent the recurrence of such lapses in the future.

As for your comments on the Ladies Gym, please note that local restrictions prevent us from making this facility exclusively for the use of ladies.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to be of service to you on your future travels.

With best regards,

Management
InterContinental Al khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Perfect location in the middle of the city, just nearby anything you want in the area, i had the best experience at the Intercontinental during my visit to Khobar, ultimate cleanliness and tidiness, rooms are amazing and extremely comfy, overwhelming hospitality, breakfast and coffee in the morning are way more than you can ask for, I will never think of staying elsewhere if I'm at Khobar again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for staying with us and choosing us as your preferred hotel for your future visits.

We thank you for your esteemed patronage and look forward to be of service to you on your future travels.

With best regards,

Management
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

These days people who go on holiday demand a high level of both quality of product and service. If you book 5 star luxury, you expect simply the best , and this when I always think about Intercontinental AL-Khobar that match my needs and comfort .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have lived up to your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to the InterContinental Al Khobar whenever your travel itinerary includes Al Khobar.

With best regards,

Management
InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Al Khobar

Address: Bin Bassam Al Andalusi Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#1 Spa Hotel in Al Khobar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Al Khobar 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Al Khobar is the only 'A' class business hotel in the region. Many international companies are within walking distance, close to Saudi Aramco office and when the work day is over, shopping and entertainment centres are close by. Just a 10-minute walk away is the scenic Corniche, which is perfect for strolling along the Arabian Gulf while visiting parks, eateries and family beaches. Also nearby are Gulf Sindibad City Park, Half Moon Bay and Sunset Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Al Khobar Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Al Khobar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.