We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in front of the train station” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marins Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marins Park Hotel to your Saves list
Marins Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chelyuskintsev St., 106, Yekaterinburg 620027, Russia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Dolceacqua, Italy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Hotel in front of the train station”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

located just outside the train station (if you arrive from Kazan) the reception all and breakfast look quite modern but the rooms are real Soviet style. Bathroom is very old, water pipes must be real rusty and the water that comes out for the shower is a little smelly. It is a huge hotel. Remember that if you catch the train to Tiumen, you must go to another train station (although you can buy the ticket from the one close by). Buffet breakfast was fine. If you arrive in the middle of the night you will be charged only half price (around 1.050 rubles). City center is about 15minutes by foot (but along the way there are churches to visit)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    55
    39
    17
See reviews for
8
9
31
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

At first about good things- free wi-fi in all hotel, really good early breakfast box on way, wellcome drink in loby. Thats all.
I made choice for this hotel just for location. I came early after overnight flight, and come back at 4 AM. Before arrival i am asked of early room availability for resting after trip. The response from hotel was- yes, all will be ok. When i am arrived, the room was dirty, in reception no one didnt knew person who wrote me a response... I am decided to take breakfast on rom preparing time. Next my shock about room! It looks like as in soviet time- very old furniture, noising refrigerator, old tv , but it was nothing - when i look in bathroom- oooooo that picture i didnt seen many years. Very very old shower cabin, toilet water must push carefull otherwise everything could be broken etc etc. Coming in reception and askin for an additional payment normal room, they even didnt reacted on my question, but my question was in russian!! Last shock was on departue day. Last night i am asked for preparing breakfast box, my boarding card was welcome printed out, and on my question about taxi was answer- its are in front if hotel, no problems, 450 rubles in morning in axi. In the morning!,, no taxi and reception girls with cold faces asked me - why i didnt booked?. Very warm question.... I am answered what they answered me last night....and then i asked for booking morning. But it wasnt available- phone was broken.... Staff was totally unhelpfull! I am runed to railwaystatin, but was late for the train, taxi asked 1000 rubles and looks like very dangerous. Then i runned back, i was in total stress. Then only after my 5 asks they asked phone from security guy and helped for taxi. Luckely i am agreed myself with one guest who come to airport. So!! I cannt even immagine what would be history if i didnt know russian!, dear guests- never dont take this hotel, this is very bad choice. Noisy!

Room Tip: Something terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Huge part renovated hotel near the station. Excellent breakfast included, and wifi, and laundry too!!! A blessing when on the move a lot. Cheaper rooms basic and cold though, needing the refurbishment done in other parts of the hotel. Take a better room and you'll love it here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

After a horrid experience at the Marins PArk Hotel in Nizhney Novgorod, the hotel of same name in Yekaterinburg was a pleasant surprise. It was conveniently located across the street from the train station, which was welcomed after a 20 hour train ride.

The staff was pleasant and we had a good room. Laundry was free and needed!

The hotel used to be named--Sverdlov Hotel-- after my great-uncle, Yakov Sverdlov, first president of the Soviet Union. In fact, the hotel was just around the corner from Sverdlov Street.

There is a great breakfast buffet with pleasant music playing. It is an easy walk to most sites. Although not lusurious by European or American standards, this hotel is good for Russian ideas of service.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the train station. It is a bit noiser, but much more interesting to look at,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sion, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Arrived early without booking, 3 people. We asked for 1 double and 1 single. The staff told us : 4500 rub for the double and 3600 for the single. We refused and booked 2 standard rooms for 2700 rooms each.

After that, they refused to register our visas, without reasons!

The standard rooms were horrible : uncomfortable beds, crappy and rusty shower (look at the pic).

The 2 only positive points : situation right in front of the station and good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Hotel in city center it is very convenient. The parity the price/quality - is good. Very professional personnel. I lived in a room of a category business. As a whole, a standard normal room. Unfortunately, there is no conditioner. One party of hotel leaves on railway station and if to open a window it will be noisy. Therefore it is better to ask to give you a room with a kind in a court yard, instead of on street. In hotel cafe a good, plentiful breakfast from many dishes. In a hotel building there is a good Japanese restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

After reading the previous reviews of this hotel, I was a bit nervous about my upcoming stay, but my fears were groundless. The hotel was clean, and the staff helpful and courteous. My room, while small, was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Absolutely NO COMPLAINTS from me or any of my associates that were also staying there at the time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marins Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marins Park Hotel

Address: Chelyuskintsev St., 106, Yekaterinburg 620027, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Urals District > Sverdlovsk Oblast > Yekaterinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marins Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Конгресс-отель <<Маринс Парк Отель Екатеринбург>> - один из отелеи группы <<Маринс Парк Отель>>, входящеи в состав кинокомпании <<Союз Маринс Групп>>. "Маринс Парк Отель Екатеринбург" по праву считается однои из лучших гостиниц г. Екатеринбурга. Европеискии уровень сервиса, оригинальные дизаинерские номера отеля, бесплатныи интернет (Wi-Fi-пуля - 200 Мбит/сек!) И завтрак "Шведскии стол", а также множество других услуг отеля позволят по достоинству оценить гостеприимство этои гостиницы. "Маринс Парк Отель Екатеринбург" расположен в центре города, напротив ЖД вокзала, что является несомненным преимуществом при деловых и туристических поездках. В конгресс-центре <<Маринс Парк Отель Екатеринбург>> созданы все условия для организации и проведения на высоком уровне деловых встреч, переговоров и конференции. Номернои фонда Отеля насчитывает свыше 400 номеров категории <<Стандарт>>, <<Стандарт Улучшенныи>> и <<Бизнес>>. Они идеально подоидут как для бизнеса, так и для отдыха. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marins Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marins Park Hotel Yekaterinburg, Russia - Sverdlovsk Oblast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marins Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.