We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here on business.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bermuda Run

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bermuda Run to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   196 NC Hwy 801 North, Advance, NC 27006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Reward Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stayed here on business.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Absolutely great location. Convenient for my meetings. This property is very clean and well maintained. Comfortable bed. Great pool area for those that might be traveling with children. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    49
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
109
32
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We've stayed here the past two years for my daughter's birthday so her and her friends can enjoy the pool and water slides! A great value for her birthday party, a fun night for the girls in a hotel room, then a free breakfast the next morning! What more can you ask for?!?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Everything I expect from Hampton Inn was evident in this hotel. It was clean and comfortable, nicely decorated, with a pleasant staff. We were in the area to attend a wedding and hotel was quite busy. A good value.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

It is a great place forthe kids.they hav tube slides that will make them think i is a water park.The breakfast in very nice.The rooms are clean & have goodsleeping beds.It is right off the main highway I-40.There are some restuarants close.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were just at the Hampton Inn Bermuda Run for a soccer showcase tournament. The rooms were clean, breakfast diverse and good, and the staff was excellent. The kids (all over 17) loved the water slides after their games, and they able to relax. We were able to bring in a dinner for the boys and used the main area of the lobby. This allowed us to make sure the team ate we'll before their next game. Thanks to the entire Bermuda Run team for making this stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always found it clean and always a very pleasant experience. Good complimentary breakfast and staff was always smiling and helpful. I would recommend this to a family or a person traveling alone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This place is great!!! Me and my children come here as a weekend get away. The kids love the waterslide and I love the hot tub.
The staff is awesome, and the General Manager goes above and beyond to make sure that your stay is the best ever. (Thanks guys).
The colors scheme is awesome, bright and cheerful. Absolutely love this place.

I will be checking in again this weekend...:-)

Room Tip: all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bermuda Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bermuda Run

Address: 196 NC Hwy 801 North, Advance, NC 27006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Advance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bermuda Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Bermuda Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run/Advance Hotel Advance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bermuda Run, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.