We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Russia from its best side” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Izvolte and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Club Hotel Izvolte and Spa to your Saves list
Club Hotel Izvolte and Spa
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Suvorova St., 25, Rostov-on-Don 344006, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 102 Rostov-on-Don B&B and Inns
salzburg
1 review
“Russia from its best side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I have visited friends in Russia. For us it was the first time that we travelled to Russia. We were a little bit afraid of what might expect us. But from the first moment we arrived to this beautiful country we were taken care from its best side. The chauffeur of our hotel Izvolte was waiting for us in front of the airport to pick us up. A clean and new limousine drove us to the hotel. The hotel is situated in the centre of Rostov in a calm and clean side street. The reception employee showed us around and accompanied us to our room. The room is a big suite with living room, balcony, beautiful bathroom and sleeping room. Everything highest standard and five star like. Not necessary to tell that the hotel is top clean and the enterieur is brand new and very stylish. The wellness area was just opened and is a perfect moment for a relaxing chill out time. The gym is one of the best places I have ever seen and equipped of high standard. Everything of the hotel and the staff was so much more than we expected. The breakfast is a buffet for continental breakfast and a free big range of a l a carte from fresh fruit juices, pancakes, eggs and omelets and every thing needed. The hotel arranged for our sightseeing tour including a translated who went with us. Also the evening hotel reservations in outside places were made by the hotel. But don't miss to eat at the Izvolte restaurant. It is a cosy place with, in my opinion, one of the best kitchens in town.
We will recommend this place to any of our friends and to all who are reading this article.

Room Tip: All rooms are done in different colors and sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Attache was filled, so we tried Izvolte and were very pleased. Beautifully decorated. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Great breakfast. Glad we stayed on 2nd floor as there is no lift (elevator). Some improvements - Light over mirror in bathroom - shower enclosure around open bathtub. Great location. Helpful staff. Will stay again on next trip to Rostov.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The location and room decoration are the best features of the hotel.
But: bathroom had a terrible smell coming from the tubs. We couldn't sleep because there where workers fixing the balcony (next to the bed) even on Saturdays and Sundays mornings. Pool and spa where closed.
We stayed for 2 week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Generally good, with some reservations. Spa has been closed during my visit. The room veru nice, but the bathrrom missing few things like the shower curtain or glass wall, no light at the mirror. After all good impression, with beautifull decor.
I am not sure about location, but I have been told it is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Hotel Izvolte and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Izvolte and Spa

Address: Suvorova St., 25, Rostov-on-Don 344006, Russia
Location: Russia > Southern District > Rostov Oblast > Rostov-on-Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Rostov-on-Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Izvolte and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Hotel Izvolte and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Hotel Izvolte and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.