We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Krasnodar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rimar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rimar Hotel to your Saves list
Rimar Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kubanskaya Emb., 44, Krasnodar 350063, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Krasnodar
4.5 of 5 stars 45 Reviews
Venlo, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Krasnodar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

By far the best stay in Krasnodar. Been here for 4 nights. Excelent staff who will do all to give you their best service.
Rimar offers a Spa facility which is uncommon for Russia, great own rooms with Pool, Sauna and relaxing room with flatscreen TV and video.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
3
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed there only one night, and did not have breakfast. However, the location, the cleanliness, the room and the service is quite good. Internet is free but quite slow. If I will visit Krasnodar again, I plan to stay here.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Rimar Hotel in September 2012. We booked Studio King, but were upgraded to Studio Premium. What a fantastic room, next time I'm definitely booking this one. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, always smiling - a rare commodity in a Russian hotel. Like others said, it's very close to the city centre and the main street, and with the views over the lake and forest from our room, it was the best of both worlds, so to speak. Having stayed at a few hotels in Krasnodar before, I'm pretty certain there's nothing that even come close to service, comfort and quality level of Rimar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Built in 2011, very new and nice rooms. Free (but slow) internet. Acceptable breakfast - seems they dont have many guests at the moment. Quite clean and well organized for a standalone hotel in Russia. My recommendation for Krasnodar - will be our company standard here from now on

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very comfortable bed .. Very close from center.. Helpful staff.. Spacey rooms..variety on breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I'd stayed at this hotel in March of 2012 and was pleasantly surprised by the excellent room, gorgeous bathroom and the genuine friendliness of the staff throughout the whole stay.
I did not have a chance to visit the restaurants, ordering the food to room. It was excellent. Please note that the menu does not include all the items available.
I would recommend this brand new (about 4 months old in March 2012) hotel to anyone going to Krasnodar, Russia. It is located within walking distance from city center. Please note that because this place is new, taxi drivers will take you there only by street address (they will not recognize the Hotel name).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rimar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimar Hotel

Address: Kubanskaya Emb., 44, Krasnodar 350063, Russia
Location: Russia > Southern District > Krasnodar Krai > Krasnodar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Krasnodar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rimar Hotel Krasnodar is located close to the administrative and business center in Krasnodar, on the bank of the Kuban River.Hotel guests can stay in elegant and spacious rooms in classical Italian style. All rooms are equipped with LED-TVs with a system of interactive television. Complimentary bathrobes and slippers are provided to the guests. Throughout the hotel guests can enjoy free wireless internet access (Wi-Fi) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rimar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rimar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.