We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst

Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Columbus Drive, Aberdeen, NC 28315   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aberdeen
Gaineville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean, well maintained, excellent service, friendly staff. Definitely would stay again, I am a Hilton Honors member and use their properties when available. Fully recommend this property, although rates appear a little higher than major competition.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    60
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
65
35
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous, the breakfast buffet was well done. My only minor complaint is that the pool was too warm for an early August stay, it was bath water temperature and I would have preferred a little cooler temperature, but that didn't stop us from using it every day. I would stay there again and given that my inlaws live nearby, I probably will.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg,Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here around midnight traveling through. It was a little out of our way to get to but finding a clean, safe hotel is worth it. The lobby was clean and the staff was very nice. Beds were comfortable and rooms are clean. Breakfast looks fantastic. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and the common areas were kept very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The inn is very centrally located and convenient to many shopping and dining areas. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hampton Inn was the perfect choice for my friend's wedding. We were close to the ceremony, reception and I thought the service was very friendly. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff delivered the gift bags right to our door. Very pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Aberdeen was convenient to the places I had to be. The staff was friendly and helpful. For a two night stay, the room was comfortable and clean. The decor was updated. The breakfast area was open and inviting. Breakfast was good. I would definitely consider returning to this hotel, and also consider other Hampton Inns in my travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Other than staying at the actual country club, this is the best hotel in the area. Clean, good location, always a good breakfast, and the staff was very helpful. Will stay again next time we visit relatives there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst

Address: 200 Columbus Drive, Aberdeen, NC 28315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is the newest hotel addition to the Sandhills area. This hotel opened in December 2007 and it is a Hilton based property that has a Conference Center. We offer a free hot "On The House" breakfast, heated indoor pool, 32" LCD televisions, & suites/accesible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst Hotel Aberdeen
Hampton Inn And Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.