We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room that we reserved and paid for was unavailable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst

Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Columbus Drive, Aberdeen, NC 28315   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aberdeen
Beaufort, North Carolina
1 review
“Room that we reserved and paid for was unavailable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were looking forward to this trip and thought we'd go ahead and reserve a king suite with jacuzzi tub for after a long day of driving. When we arrived we had the option of a king standard or a queen suite, no tub. Very disappointed especially after making the reservation so far in advance. AND we had to pay the same rate. It's all about setting expectations. If you cannot guarantee a certain room don't offer it online - or - let the customer know in advance their expectations will not be met.
Otherwise, it really is a lovely hotel. Clean, comfy and the breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    60
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
65
35
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was probably our 4th stay at this hotel and we have never been disappointed. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff is always nice (Ruby is one of the most pleasant people I've encountered on a hotel staff!), the breakfast is good (they actually have skim milk, most hotels don't) and they even have 'to go' breakfast bags. They also now have snacks in the afternoon (pizza, sodas, and other items on one of the days I was there). We always bring our pet (no pet fee here). The grounds are nicely maintained. the area is safe with lots of restaurants and other retail stores. It is a bit of a drive if you have to go to ft Bragg (which we did) but its worth it. We will be back!

Room Tip: We get the king suite. Very roomy with fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

It was a great experience, the lobby is to simple and cozzy at the same time that invites you to sit down and watch tv or just lay back and enjoy your time having a break. The bathroom is bog and it has all what you need and in your convinience, the bed is as you expect in a hampton inn very comfortable and self inviting to keep on sleeping lol. The heater of the room is fantastic for those days that the temperture is more than 45 degrees. And what else can I say?? well i cant wait to go again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Clean with amenities you would expect for a Hampton...small fitness center, pool. Breakfast was acceptable for what you would expect from this class...not over the top, but adequate with nice variety.Only negative is in construction. I do not understand why many hotel structures are built to allow sound transmission through the floors to those underneath., For sound sleepers it may not be an issue. For light sleepers like me, I find it a major negative.and would only return if they guaranteed a top floor room...hence the rating.

Room Tip: top floor only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are really clean and the hotel staff seems very nice. I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, especially the bathroom.

The pool and exercise room are nice and clean. The lobby is also nice and clean.

The location is good and close to many restaurants.

The biggest problem here is the breakfast. The staff stop putting out the food before closing time and were not interested in bringing out extra food 10 minutes before close. Nevertheless, 20 or so patrons came out. They then brought more food and were very pleasant and apologetic about it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Located right behind Best Buy, TJMaxx, and Starbucks, very convenient for shopping and a 5 minute drive to Pinehurst golf courses. Booked a larger double room with a sitting area, very spacious and clean Beds were comfortable and shower water pressure was good. Bath/shower/toilet area was a little small and separated from sink. Ample parking space and free wifi connection was good. Breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs and dinner included 2 kinds of pizza and baked cookies. The only negative was our room was on the 3rd floor right beside an outdoor light, so numerous moths were flying into and around the window all night. Indoor pool was spacious but we did not swim.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Updated, clean and spacious. Excellent service. Close to big box shopping. A bit of a drive to golf courses in Pinehurst. Normal Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst

Address: 200 Columbus Drive, Aberdeen, NC 28315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is the newest hotel addition to the Sandhills area. This hotel opened in December 2007 and it is a Hilton based property that has a Conference Center. We offer a free hot "On The House" breakfast, heated indoor pool, 32" LCD televisions, & suites/accesible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst Hotel Aberdeen
Hampton Inn And Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.