We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamenskaya St., 7/1, Novosibirsk 630099, Russia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Comfortable hotel well situated in the center of Novosibirsk. Rooms are small but well equipped and very clean. Staff is friendly and speak English. Breakfast is not impressive but there is the minimum required. However, restaurant and room service is good quality for normal prices (compared to Europe). Internet is good quality everywhere into the hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel is situated in a calm neighbourhood, then I do not have any specific recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_DTbH, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Sir,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Novosibirsk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. For sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    162
    47
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
32
32
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed on business and was quite happy.

After some resistance at check in, I was finally upgraded to a better room (Hilton silver member) which was also smoke free, which is what I really wanted. The room was very nice indeed, much better than UK Hiltons which I avoid like the plague.

Breakfast was included, although not very nice if I'm honest. Most tables were left uncleared and the food was really mass produced. Fruit and boiled eggs is the solution!

Internet was not overly expensive.

Good nights sleep - nice bed.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_DTbH, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for sharing experience you had while staying in our hotel. We appreciate that you advanced remarks on service quality. We considered it and will do everything to improve it.

We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
372 helpful votes 372 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Doubletree is definitely the best hotel in Novosibirsk but frankly speaking it is not very difficult as the competition in the city is still very poor. I have stayed in 5 different hotels in this city and must admit that Doubletree looks like a very positive stranger among the others.
I should say that there is still a lot to improve: I am sure they can make the WiFi free in the rooms also - not in the lobby area only, the service in a bar could be faster and the hotel taxi cheaper. It was strange that the hotel taxi starts with RR 400 wherever you go. The same with WiFi: the price is around USD 20 for 1 night that is more expensive than on Manhattan.
The location is very central and you can easily get to all the places of interest. It is pretty far from the airport and it can take you much more than expected due to permanent jam on the bridge over Ob river so it is much better to leave the hotel in advance.
The rooms are not large burst quite comfortable and well equipped. The room as well as all the hotel was very clean. The cosmetics is good also.
Anyway, until the other international chains come to Novosibirsk Doubletree is the best and the only option if you are looking for the standards you have got used to have.

Room Tip: All the rooms are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahav, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Kirill,

First of all thank you very much for taking your time and commenting your stay in our hotel. It is highly appreciated.

We suggest to have yourself enrolled into Hilton HHonors loyalty program which lets its members to collect points for every expence made in any Hilton hotel worldwide. Program members benefit from additional free services such as free upgrade, free Internet and many more.

Please let us know if we could help you with enrolling in the HHonors program. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is not 5* by usual standards, however it is made up for with enthusiasm and little touches (warm cookies on arrival). The staff are charming but still learning but I have a love affair with Novosibirsk and it's peope and the Doubletree is no exception. Reasonably priced, great food, and if you have made it all the way to the geographical centre of Russia, you will appreciate this place. Go to Novosibirsk, it's well worth the trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahav, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Good day!

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Novosibirsk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are constantly working on improving our service and hope that next time you will see the outcome of our hard work.

Thank you once again and hope to see you in our hotel again!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

stayed there for business for a couple of nights. very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. 24 hour bar and kitchen. very friendly and attentative staff. good location - 10 minute walk to downtown. excellent breakfast buffet. great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahav, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Good day!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Novosibirsk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great place to stay in Novosibirsk. I had a room on an executive floor (9 and 8). The room is really great with comfy bed and place to work. Once you stay on EXEC floor, you'll have free access to Internet. The Breakfast starts at 7.00 and is very good. The staff is polite is helpful. Very good hotel in the middle of Syberia. Will come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an Executive floor (8 and 9) to have access to the lounge and free Internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

For Novosibirsk this hotel is great - it is comfortable and the service good. If the hotel was in Moscow or other large modern cities then it would be considered a less good hotel. In a city in Siberia with a rather limited but OK infrastructure the Double Tree is a good hotel. The check-in was effortless and the bedrooms well appointed. the breakfast was good and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk

Address: Kamenskaya St., 7/1, Novosibirsk 630099, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Siberian District > Novosibirsk Oblast > Novosibirsky District > Novosibirsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.