We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snazzy Snezhinka” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snezhinka

Snezhinka
Litvinova St., 2, Irkutsk, Russia
+7 (3952) 24-32-05
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 578 restaurants in Irkutsk
Cuisines: European, Russian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Snazzy Snezhinka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

As were we told a few times this is the best place to eat in Irkutsk. It is on the upper end of the price scale, but you soon realise why. The food is top end, the service was great. There is the standard smoking indoors and no english menues. However there is a smoke free area which we sat in. Our waitress spoke enough english and helped us with our orders. We enjoyed our night out and i'm sure you will.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    39
    18
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice interior and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Even if you are not hungry, just go in and order a drink and enjoy the interior. It's so nice!!! The food was good and the service was excellent. Try the apple strudel!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss this cafe!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Other reviewers said it well. Only downside is what's common in Russia: smoking. But they have a non- smoking room farther in to the cafe which was was surprisingly smoke free. Great juices, salads, soups, and mains! Can't recommend it enough!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irkutsk, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My favourite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

As an Irkutsk native, can say that it is the best place in Irkutsk for food and staff, recommend to everyone. A little bit pricey, but OK

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Agree with the above review - excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Theres no english menu but the staff spoke excellent english (or the one we spoke to anyway). The food was very good and of a high end restaurant standard. The service was friendly, polite, efficient and timely. The resturant itself I would say is slightly upmarket from the interior decor and quality of food. It helps to have an idea of what you want to eat - as I said theres no menu to peruseso you literally have to say what you want and the waitress can say what they have. We just said, some soup for a startr, chicken for a main and some salad and they explained what they had in those areas. For two people, we had a borshc each with bread, two chicken main courses, a greek salad to share and a sprite and mineral water - bill came to 1180 Rubles. Not cheap but not overly expensive here either and the service/quality was as I said top notch.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snezhinka also viewed

Irkutsk, Irkutsk Oblast
Irkutsk, Irkutsk Oblast
 
Irkutsk, Irkutsk Oblast
Irkutsk, Irkutsk Oblast
 

Been to Snezhinka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snezhinka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.