We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old building but good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krasnoyarsk Hotel

Save Saved
You added Krasnoyarsk Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Krasnoyarsk Hotel
Uritskogo St., 94, Krasnoyarsk 660049, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Krasnoyarsk
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Old building but good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here for two nights during a business trip to Krasnoyarsk. The hotel is at a very convenient place; I can say the 0 zone of Krasnoyarsk, very close to Yenisei river, next to the theater building and good restaurants. The hotel building is very old, from outside it looks like a governmental building, and inside the rooms are more of an apartment style than a hotel room. I stayed in a deluxe, very spacious room; the bed was very comfortable, there were all utensils necessary for a business traveller from slippers to toothbrush, even a kettle and a mini refrigerator was available. The breakfast room is very small, you have to share the four people tables with others, but the food was always fresh and tasty and probably organic. The reception staff were all speaking English and were very helpful for recommendations as to sightseeings, restaurants, cultural events in the city.

Room Tip: I stayed at the fifth floor and my room was facing a building; better rooms are overlooking the squa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    121
    48
    6
    2
See reviews for
6
17
14
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Krasnoyarsk hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, even though we spoke no Russian. It is well located, near the river, for some good walks and close to a very interesting regional museum. If travelling on the train, many of the buses from the station stop very close by.The rooms are very clean, although the furniture could be updated! Breakfast has variety and there are a number of places close by to eat as well as in the hotel itself. A good place to stay for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice hotel situated on the bank of the Yenisei with some great restaurants nearby (next door in fact). Probably simple by Western standards, but it was very tidy and comfortable. Standard rooms are small enough, but have everything you need. The breakfast room is quite small for such a big hotel so I imagine it can get fairly busy - there is also an ironing room which is very handy. The hotel has a bar and cafe, neither of which I ate or drank in but they looked pretty decent. Across the road is a great museum which is well worth a visit. Oh, and I think the friendly hotel moggy is a she - well, it certainly looked as if it was about to have a litter! Try to get a room overlooking the Yenisei, the other rooms over look buildings and carparks.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Yenisei, the other rooms over look buildings and carparks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara, Russia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very convenient location has this hotel. Actually, I liked everything. The room had great view to the river Enisey, had good new furniture, very clean and spacious. Besides in the bathroom there were slippers, bathrobe, towels and bath accessories, and hairdryer. The reception was very attentive, and the staff was friendly and hospitable. I liked breakfast - it was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This property offered a central location with clean, adequate sized rooms. Our room featured an outstanding view of the river, bridge, and hills opposite downtown Krasnoyarsk. Furniture and other decor were very 1970's, but it didn't bother us, since what mattered most to us was the property's cleanliness, efficiency, and security. There is a restaurant next to the hotel with varied menu, good quality, and reasonable prices. It becomes a lively club during late evening hours when many of Krasnoyark's late teen/early twenty-somethings come to "hang". I have to disagree with other reviewers regarding the breakfast. I found it to be leaps and bounds beyond continental breakfasts at North American 2 and 3-star properties. Lots of salads, cold meats, hot items, fruit, wonderful sliced tomatoes, eggs cooked different ways, sausages, bacon, different breads, jams, juices, cereals, milk, yoghurt, bottled water w/out fluoride (for babies), and much more. Really, a substantial buffet. If I return to Krasnoyarsk, I will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed one night in Hotel Krasnoyarsk in June, 2012. It has been renovated and nowadays the rooms are very nice and up to Western standard. The only thing, which is SERIOUSLY lagging behind is the breakfast. It is simply awful. I have stayrd in this hotel for the first time 20 years ago, when the country was still Soviet Union and I have to say, nothing has changed with the breakfast.
The breakfast room has 5 tables with a seting for app. 25 people. The hotel is huge, so I can not imagine, what could happen, if all came at the same time. I ordered a omelette and wanted some tomato ketchup as well, but the lady told me very rudely, that it will be served only with an extra cost. I paid over $ 200 for my suite in this hotel, paying extra for ketchup is simply ridiculous!!!
The location is the best what you can get in Krasnoyarsk and the view to Yenisei river is stunning.
It is a pity to have this problem in ths otherwise very nice hotel, but breakfast thing is very annoying. Otherwise Krasnoyarsk is a lovely city, which I would recommend to everybody. Just make sure you are coming in the summer ( May-August).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

It's a typical 3 star hotel, though it's location is fantastic. If you're lucky with a room, you'll have a fantastic view to the Yenisey river. One of the things they should improve is a breakfast. It has a very limited choice of meals.
I spent there 2 nights, but my rooms was never cleaned. When my working day was over I came back to the hotel at approximately 6pm. At 6.30 pm I heard somebody was knocking at my door. That was a housekeeper with a question "Do u want me to clean your room?". It was 6.30 pm. She was dressed like she was gonna go home, with her small bag on her hand. So it seems that she predicted my answer (that I din't need her service at 6.30 in the evening).
But anyway, I think it's a good choice if you're gonna stay in Krasnoyarsk

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krasnoyarsk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krasnoyarsk Hotel

Address: Uritskogo St., 94, Krasnoyarsk 660049, Russia
Location: Russia > Siberian District > Krasnoyarsk Krai > Krasnoyarsk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Krasnoyarsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Krasnoyarsk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krasnoyarsk Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.