We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic little day of adventure.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SibTourGuide - Siberian Day Tours

SibTourGuide - Siberian Day Tours
Mira street, building 85-72, Krasnoyarsk 660130, Russia
+7 913 534 26 54
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 2003 Siberian Tour Guide (SibTourGuide) invites everyone to join our private guided hiking, walking and car trips through Krasnoyarsk and the surrounding areas. We specialize in personalized and custom tours that offer a unique perspective on all aspects of our city – history, museums and present day life, local culture, wildlife and countryside. Visit the main local highlights such as the Stolby Nature Reserve, Krasnoyarsk dam, Krasnoyarsk sea (Yenisey river) and others!
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“A fantastic little day of adventure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a really nice day of hiking in the outstanding Stolby Nature Reserve together with Anatoliy from SibTourGuide. Anatoliy had very good knowledge about the reserve and he could also answer all other kinds of questions one might have about Russia in general. Communication was very easy since he spoke very good english and everything about the trip was very clear from his side. Stolby is a unique place, well worth a visit if you are traveling the Transsiberian railroad and we were very happy that we contacted SibTourGuide and used their excellent guide service. If we had made this excursion on our own we would definitely not has gotten as much out of the day as we did so it was well worth the money spent!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic time, just brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Anatoliy was such an excellent tour guide. Great communication when I was planning my trip before my arrival and delivered in full upon my arrival. I thoroughly enjoyed my time Kransnoyarsk and especially Stolby Nature Reserve, a beautiful place and my nights stay watching the sunset and enjoying the surrounding nature was just perfect. A great experience! Highly recommended!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
1 review
“Outstanding example of Russian hospitality and friendliness! Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at Krasnoyarsk for a couple of days during our Transsib trip and it was awesome.
We came across the references to the services provided by SibTourGuide while leafing through some guide books for Russia. Contact through e-mail was easy and very comprehensive. After considering the tour options and the time we had available, we set for a full day tour at the Stolby Nature Park/Reserve and it was one of the best moments of our trip in Russia. Great trekking, with plenty of nature and lots of interesting information on the history, fauna and flora of that part of Siberia, with the added benefit of a pic-nic on top of one the rocks!
Anatoliy speaks perfect English and is a great guide, no matter if you're fit for long walks or not, if you like more contemplative walks in the woods or not, if you're more keen on bird/plant-watching or rock climbing - he'll surely manage a way of making you enjoy yourself while at Stolby.
We also made arrangements with Anatoliy for accommodation, which was excellent (reasonable price, comfortable bed, hot shower, good breakfast). We also got transfer from/to train station and tips on restaurants and other tourist attractions in Krasnoyarsk.
As a bonus, a few words in Portuguese to greet us on our arrival and departure!
Recommended!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Experience and Great Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We travelled across Russia stopping off along the way many times but meeting up with Anatoliy in Krasnoyarsk for a few days was a highlight of the trip. We got to see and learn a lot about Krasnoyarsk and its surrounding area and best of all experience some of what daily life can be like. Along side all the activities you also get to have some great conversations with Anatoliy and if your up for it, learn how to play Durak :) Its definitely a must do stop while travelling through.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Worth every cent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I wasn't sure whether or not to take a tour since I'm a student and therefore on a budget. Looking back going on a tour with Anatolyi was worth every cent! He knows his stuff. All tue facts about the region and personalized each tour as to fit you perfectly. I had lots of fun and would always go for another tour with Anatolyi. Thanks again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SibTourGuide - Siberian Day Tours also viewed

Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk Krai
Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk Krai
 
Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk Krai
Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk Krai
 

Been to SibTourGuide - Siberian Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SibTourGuide - Siberian Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.