We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am fully satisfacted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novinka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novinka to your Saves list
Novinka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Korolenko St., 30, Kazan 420094, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Kazan
Kazan, Russia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“I am fully satisfacted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I order a few times rooms for my collegues for 1-2 night, ones it was a business trip and another one it was members of International Jazz Festivale. They where absolutely satisfacted by not very far disosition and very nice spa, pool and sauna complex, that have to be about Baden-Baden resort after reconstrruction. And this venue will be able to be the best to universiade 2013.
Also i have order a restaurant for family party 2 times. Athmosphere was soficticated, musiсian (Arthur) was played on piano and violine all evening. I remembered his name from my Volga-river cruise from Kazan to Samara and this guy played on violine on the board of our ship. What can i say-it was misterious and Arthur was able to play anything you want any mostly hyts of 80-th.
Meals was very and very well cooked from the best ingridients , including desserts. Everything was well dressed and colorable.
Meals smells well and it was nice to listen to the music of European, Russian and Tatar pop during a party.
Lounge is big, well decorated, staff is pleasant, ready to help you.
Honestly, i am glad to be engaged in this great hotel and restaurant events.

Room Tip: Of course, you will be right to choice this hotel, that is situated in 15 minutes from center by ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
1
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

stayed there for one night recently so scope of review is not enormous

however i found staff very helpful, english speaking etc , rooms look like they have just been refitted, albeit not very ostentatiously but neverthless rooms are rather large, well equipped and very clean
free wifi up to 50M, worked reliably, ask for code from reception or for a fee (i think 200 rur) for up to 500M
colleagues said restaurant was quite good although i didnt try,
there is 'edelweiss' mini market directly across the street, for water, snacks and other basic stuff to avoid hotel prices
mini bar is actually not pricey but has very small selection but you can stock up as its quite a big fridge

i think its not near the centre but kazan is not a place that has a centre as such on the european model but if you have a driver it doesnt really matter , i chose it because its near to my client

may wish to ask for a high floor room to avoid noise as they often have karaoke o the ground floor in restaurant, i didnt notice it on 4th floor but maybe i would on the first

happy to go there again if i need to be in kazan

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY / LON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2007

Stayed at this hotel during the EBRD conference. What can I say - guess it's if everything else in the city is sold out.
Positives - decent service (had no issues), clean, no real problems. Moved my room when I asked, helpful staff.

Negatives - really not close to anything..ie you have to take a 15 minute taxi to the center of the city. Also wifi service was there but very spotty..instead had to use the dial-up at 28k..brought back memories. Bed was fairly narrow (single bed). In other words, not a great business hotel by any stretch of imagination, but better than a hostel.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic, New York
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2006

I totally enjoyed my stay at the Novinka. The restaurant served a very nice full breakfast that I would suggest you include in your room price. Alternatively, my room had a small refrigerator, and there is a small supermarket across the street. Public transportation to the center of town is less than half a block away (30 cents), or official taxis can be ordered (3 to 5 dollars - ASK FIRST). The staff was very courteous and at least one person always spoke enough English to answer my questions. The local travel agent my friend knew recommended this hotel as the best quality for under $100 a night.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novinka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novinka

Address: Korolenko St., 30, Kazan 420094, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Tatarstan > Kazan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Kazan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novinka 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Novinka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novinka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.