We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karla Marksa St., 6, Kazan 420111, Russia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Kazan
4.5 of 5 stars 263 Reviews
atl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was here on business so I didnt use the hotel for leisure and while here I found the hotel to be wonderfully maintained and the staff was excellemt. They made sure that everything needed was gotten always ready to assist.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    92
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
41
14
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Samara
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

New hotel in the very center of the city. It is especially good for exploring Kremlin, touristic area, walking streets, to enjoy cafes, bars & discos. As for the hotel itself - rooms are nice&fully equiped; breakfast is normal but nothing special. Staff is welcoming and professional. The only thing that made me upset was poor quality of food in the restaurant, even though the prices are like in rather good Kazan's rest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I thought it should be much better. Taking into consideration that this is 4* hotel, it must be equipped with different things like bathroom accessoires and etc. much better.
Also I was confused that despite its location nearby Kremlin, which is great, it is quite far away from the pedestrian street. Taking into consideration winter cold (with can be -20C in Kazan), short distances are vital! Also reception has only 2 reception desk (many people like to stay in Cortyard, so the might be a line to desk.
Other 4* hotels of Kazan - from my point of view - offer better service and equipment.
P.S. The room was quite small for 4* hotel with such Big Name like Marriott.
I will stay there again only if some discount happens.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A new property very close (as you might infer from its name) to Kazan Kremlin but 20 minutes walk to the closest good restaurant and a taxi ride to the business centre of the city.

A transfer arranged by the hotel from the airport went smoothly, the early check in was swift and friendly, the room is typical courtyard , a regular breakfast choice, small communal area, rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed in the Courtyard for a short business trip to Kazan. It was my first time to Kazan, and the staff were lovely and very helpful. They spoke English perfectly, which is what I needed as I do not know Russian! The room was of a great size, and had everything I needed. The hotel is stylish, located in a great location right next to the Kremlin and the service is of the highest quality. I'll never forget how polite the staff were, they helped me with whatever I needed assistance with, from booking taxis to booking flights, and they really made my stay so enjoyable. I felt very comfortable and have no hesitation in recommending the Courtyard to travellers to Kazan :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just what you'd expect from a Courtyard, not fancy, clean, well organized, good overall business hotel. They could make internet free in the rooms, seems like most places have gone there a long time ago, and breakfast selection can be more variety to reflect the fact that we're in the heart of Russia, and not in the midwest. I suppose those of us who are from the midwest actually take it as a huge bonus... The rest of us could enjoy a bit more of a local flavor in food selection. Also, can we get a better selection of newspapers? At least make sure they aren't a week old, as was the case when I was there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is just down the hill from Kazan's lovely Kremlin and the Monastery of the Icon of Kazan, so it's location is great for sight seeing. It is a little away from the hustle and bustle of Bauman Ulitsa, so it's quiet which is a plus at night. But there's not a lot of options for wining and dining outside of the hotel. But the hotel menu is good and the service too. The breakfast buffet offers a good assortment of choices, but did run down on some items that could have been replenished a little more quickly. The lobby has free wifi and comfy, cosy corners for hanging out. The rooms are modern and clean, with western-standard bedding and the like. Housekeeping however was dire during our visit. On the first day - despite leaving the hotel at 1130 and returning at 430pm - the room was not tended to at all. They arrived at 445pm and we told them to go away. Ok, so you've got a big group arriving for a Saturday night but they didn't book in just that day. When you know you've got a big housekeeping day ahead, hire some more staff. Day two was better - they came at least, but it was sloppy. Garbage was still in the room, the bathroom amenities had not been replenished. Very very poor for a hotel of this size and standard.
On the plus side the staff were incredible - they were so helpful in letting us check in early when we arrived, they sought information on concerts, tried to arrange a tour guide for us (there were no English speaking guides free at all when we were there apparently!), and generally assisted in so many ways. Kamil in particularly was delightful. He struck up an instant rapport with one of our party because he'd spend time in her home town in Michigan. He was professional and extremely capable. Marriott please make sure you hang onto him. Also Timor was wonderful in chasing up restaurant bookings (most we tried had closed) and concert tickets!!
All in all it was a great experience and we'd encourage people to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin

Address: Karla Marksa St., 6, Kazan 420111, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Tatarstan > Kazan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Kazan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our city center hotel offers 150 spacious bedrooms with modern features you need for a comfortable stay in Kazan. The rooms have large windows with Kazan Kremlin views. Whether traveling for business or fun, Courtyard Kazan makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need. Our roof terrace will inspire you by the beautiful Kazan city views and tasty cocktails. Our meeting room which accommodate up to 100 guests could be divided into 4 small rooms - all with day light and feature state-of-the-art technology. The Courtyard Kazan hotel is the perfect choice for your visit in Kazan, Russia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.