We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tom Wahl's

Tom Wahl's
283 E main st, Avon, NY 14414
585-226-2420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Avon
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Hamburgers, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Burgers EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

As we live in PA, we have to travel hours to get to one of Tom Wahl's NY locations and it is worth ever mile. The Tom Wahlburgers are the most moist, delicious juicy burgers ever. Make the trip to one of their locations - you won't be sorry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Simply, The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Tom Wahl's is a staple of the Avon community. It's been there for ages and won't be going away. The line at Tom Wahl's is always larger than the one at the McDonald's across the road. Dependable for having great burgers, great crinkle fries, great root beer, great shakes. Actually, not sure what they have that isn't great, can't go wrong!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A great stop for lunch while out working”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great service, great food, clean and ordering, good value. What more can you ask for! My mainstay for work lunch when near a Tom Wahl's

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Morris, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simple Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Just back from a very very good old fashioned cheeseburger and some hot fries. We all ordered the #2 and got our drink cups to choose and fill. A pager beeped 3 1/2 minutes later to signal our order was up. Hot and obviously fresh we all enjoyed a nice quick lunch and were on our way.
As a side note, the last time I ordered a fish sandwich and was pleasantly surprised to discover a full sized golden beer battered fish fry between two warm buns. It was outstanding and I'll be back on a Friday night to repeat the experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conesus, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Totally enjoy going here to eat, especially during the summer. Orders are taken quickly and made in a short period of time. I have never been upset when stopping at Tom Wahl's. During the summer on Thursdays they even have live music......great time.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom Wahl's also viewed

 
Avon, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Tom Wahl's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tom Wahl's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.