We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but grossly overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Azimut Hotel Ufa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Azimut Hotel Ufa to your Saves list
Azimut Hotel Ufa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Ploschad Chenyshevskogo, Ufa 450075, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ufa
Sydney
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good, but grossly overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

There aren't that many hotels in Ufa, and the city is far from modern, so this averagely ok hotel, feels almost luxurious compared to the rest of the city. The rooms are small, the beds comfortable, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is fantastic, but it's definitely not worth $150 per night. I would have been happy to pay $55-$70 per night. Unfortunately, unlike Moscow or St Petersburg, there aren't even any affordable hostels for backpackers.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — The price
  • Stayed November 2003, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    114
    77
    19
    8
See reviews for
3
9
16
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

I spent 1 week in Ufa with a group called the World Changers. The staff of the hotel was polite and spoke enough English to help an American tourist with no basic knowledge of the language make herself understood when I needed towels or money changed. Our rooms were always clean and neat when we returned. The beds were shorter and smaller than we are used to in America but they were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning in the main dining room was amazing and I looked forward to it every time my alarm went off.

  • Liked — The size of the bathroom and the large windows overlooking a park
  • Disliked — The beds were only 16 inches off the ground
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

NO HELP FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF ...... Dirty floors, small rooms, very small beds .....

Good breakfast .... half of a saving grace
FREE WI-FI ...... the other half of saving grace.

I think there are just so few hotels in Ufa that the people do not care about their guests, It is the only explanation for the impolite .... OFFICIOUS ..... personnel( rude, unhelpful ..... with a smile ) ! It is no joke.

After I saw my room .... for which .... I was paying 150 Euros/night .... I had reserved a room with a double bed in person the day before at the front desk ...... I went back to the front desk to ask for a room with a double bed . The not so nice woman ( maybe 22 or 23 ) smiled and said ..... there were none available anymore.

  • Liked — Free Wi Fi
  • Disliked — The Woman At The Front Desk When I Checked In
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

It is an excellent hotel worth the money I paid. There are all basic facilities what a businessman needs. Especially free, fast and wireless internet connection is perfect.

  • Liked — Wi-fi internet
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Azimut Hotel Ufa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Ufa

Address: 11 Ploschad Chenyshevskogo, Ufa 450075, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Bashkortostan > Ufa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ufa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Hotel Ufa 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa is a dynamic modern business class mid-market hotel situated on the main street of the city. The hotel is surrounded by a wooded area of the central park where you can escape from the city bustle. Administrative offices and entertainment facilities are in the immediate vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Azimut Hotel Ufa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azimut Hotel Ufa Russia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azimut Hotel Ufa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.