We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing meat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Korovabar

Korovabar
Moskovskiy Ave., 97A | metro Moskovskiye Vorota, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
7-812-3883025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 8,346 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Amazing meat, rich choice of food, good wines, great music and pleasant atmosphere, combined with a very comfortable hotel and convenient location - one of my favourite places in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    56
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great meat at Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Service can be quiet slow, but food is good and meat quality excellent. Go there for their Korova Burger !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Been there a few times its fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Have been here a few times with 8-10 business associates. Good wine list and vodka. The steaks are flavorful and the fish was good. Good soups and appetizers Russian salad was very good. We also had a traditional Russian bread appetizer filled with meat.... Was interesting and worth the sample. Typical service time almost 2 hours for dinner.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Really rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I just order from the fusion bar and my meal was wrong I went back to have it fixed when I approached them rudely they ask what I wanted like I was bothering them and then they didn't fix the meal. They said that's how it's suppose to be. Horrible service and very very rude!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siilinjarvi, Finland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Almost excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a dinner here with my colleagues. The dinner was absolutely fantastic. The waitress was helpful and even though English was not her strongest language she managed to get all our orders correct even though I doubt we were as clear with them as we thought. The food itself was delicious, I had a medium rare pepper steak and it was perfect. A colleague of mine ordered chicken that was a little bit raw in the middle and could not finish the dish but other than that everything was excellent. For Russian standards the place is not cheap but for European standards the value is very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korovabar also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Korovabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korovabar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.