We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a creative restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoom Cafe

Zoom Cafe
Gorokhovaya St., 22, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
7-812-612-13-29
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 7,948 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: European, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: No reservation
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Such a creative restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

As someone who loves to be given crayons and draw all over a blank mantle piece, I really enjoyed the restaurant. The food was really nice, but not outstanding, but the restaurant (and the menu!) itself is so charming, it makes it worth a visit. Our waitress was completely spaced out--she came up to our table and didn't say a single word, I had to ask "do you want to know what we want for drinks?" So that was a strange, yet funny, moment. Anyhow, I'd definitely go back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    171
    31
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place with nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Quiet and pleasant place. The service and the food are great. The menus are amusing and the overall empression is very good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“BEST MEAL and service on our 12 day trip to the Baltics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The food was delicious and service was outstanding. We were a party of 5 American travelers in a restaurant that is clearly a favorite with the young, local crowd. Everyone in our group loved their entrees and appetizers. The mushroom soup was fabulous and the beef stroganoff was the best we have every had. Apple struedel for dessert was great.
Small restaurant and very popular with locals, so you may have to wait.
It is worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Svizzera
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, Relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Zoom café two times during my stay in Saint Petersburg. The food was great, soups, mains were delicious and they also have a selection of vegetarian dishes. I loved the relaxed atmosphere, comfortable sofas and availabilty of electric plugs and wi-fi for travelers' power hungry devices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, booking in advance highly suggested”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

It is clearly very well known, has a consistently high reputation on tripadvisor, and all with good reason.

Even when absolutely packed and with half hour waiting times, this restaurant's staff and lovely manager remained very friendly and approachable, whixh is a very rare feat in Russia even on a lax day. The service was quick and efficient, and matched by how tasty and well-priced the food was. I would certainly recommend the steak from personal experience and don't doubt the quality of the rest of the menu.

Would certainly come back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoom Cafe also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Zoom Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoom Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.