We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming. Beautiful interior.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reki Fontanki Emb., 55, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 276 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Welcoming. Beautiful interior.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great hotel. Very clean interior. Rooms are small enough but are very comfortable. Decor tasteful. Staff extremely helpful. Distance to Hermitage was about 20 min walk. Other main attractions closer by. Area outside hotel is very safe to walk around. 20% off all meals and drinks in the resteraunt. Free wifi also. And a nominated phone number for free international call. would definantly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel T, Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from St.Petersburg!

I hope you are fine. Thank you for staying with us and your review, which is short, but very informative. We are glad that your trip to our City went great and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back.

Have a nice day!

With kind regards,
Pavel Tormossov
Deputy Director of Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    127
    48
    9
    5
See reviews for
58
183
42
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed for a few nights at the end of our stay in St Petersburg. Staff was extremely helpful and everything about the service was just great. Nice rooms very nice bathrooms just what we wanted for a romantic end to our vacation. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel T, Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for submitting hotel review with a wonderful photo.
On behalf of my colleagues let me thank you for your warm wards about our hotel and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossi Boutique Hotel!

With kind regards,

Pavel Tormossov
Deputy Director of Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, Italy
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

What an emotion to share the building with the school in which studied Nureyev and Baryshnikov! It is a delightful boutique hotel, with a spectacular view on Fontanka river; round the corner, begins the most beautiful street of the city. Here the guest finds a polite and professional welcome, and an help for all his needs: restaurant reservations, theatre tickets, airport transfer and all kind of advices.
The rooms are plenty of space (we had a deluxe), charming and noiseless, with elegant furniture and a wide bathroom.
A red rose for my wife seal an unforgettable stay. Absolutely reliable!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your hotel review.
We are proud of all these things: spectacular location and neighborhood with Vaganova Ballet Academy. I am glad that St. Petersburg, our beloved City, has given you good memories and positive emotions to share. We are proud that we are a part of it, and we will continue doing our best to welcome our dear guests!

We look forward to seeing you and your wife on your next visit to St Petersburg.

Best regards,

Sergey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

After flying into St. Petersburg from the opposite end of Russia, my wife and I were very surprised to find this gem of a hotel. Right on one of the many canals, and walking distance to most of the sights. Don't miss out on the buffet breakfast served in the adjoining restaurant. The Rossi is an easy stroll around the corner to Hemingways one of our evening or should I say white night hangouts.
Just can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel_Tormosov, Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your hotel review.
It is so good to know that you still have positive memories from your stay with us, although almost a year has passed since your visit. This is one of the best compliments we ever got! We sincerely hope that you will stay with us during your next visit to St. Petersburg.

I am also glad to inform you that there was opened a brand new restaurant “Bouillon” with home-like Russian cuisine in our building facing the Fontanka river. We are also working hard to launch SPA center available to our guests soon. I hope you will enjoy these services together with room equipment improvements that we have recently introduced.

With warm greetings from St. Petersburg,

Pavel Tormossov
Deputy Director of Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penryn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The Rossi Hotel offers incredible service. It started when they picked us up at the airport. Our driver, Sergi, was kind and patient--waiting for our bags and for us to get ourselves together. He got us safely to the hotel where we were met by a friendly staff. The staff was the best part of the stay. They were extremely helpful and there was always someone there who spoke English.

The best surprise--we were allowed to call one phone number for free, each day. The phone number had to be the same (so I called my husband). But... what a hugh cost savings and nice surprise! Also, wi-fi was free and always worked.

During our stay we periodically used the services of their car and driver. The driver, Roman, really made our trip something special. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and really gave us insights into what life for the average Russian was like.

The breakfast was fabulous from hot cereals to eggs prepared as you like, meats, vegetables, pastries, coffee, etc. The hotel resturant was supurb! We ate lunch and several dinners there and I highly recommend it.

Location is good with a little 24 hour grocery right around the corner where you can get bottled water and munchies. Also the hotel is across from a major canal and you can catch a canal tour just 1 block up. For 400R it is an incredible experience. The main shopping in St. Petersburg is just 2-3 blocks up and is easily walked to. There are great sights to see and resturants in almost any direction just walking out the hotel door.

The rooms were extremely small--think cruise ship or monk's cell. Literally there were 2 twin beds and a desk. There are no dresser drawers and the closet only holds 6 items. We had to live out of our suitcases for 9 days. They do have some amazing suites with high-end Bulgari bath products but those were not within our price range. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was ok. There was little sink space but the shower was large and a walk in.

Overall the Rossi was extremely nice; the people and location were the best assets.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Madam,

Warm greetings from St. Petersburg!

Thank you very much for the detailed review and pictures submitted. It is good to know that your stay was great and you have a lot of good memories from our City and hotel.

You have also named many small things that we meant should make our guests’ stay more comfortable like complimentary calls to a number selected or pick-up service. We are glad you took advantage of them and they served you well. In addition, we have just launched the new service of mobile phone rental. Our guests are now able to rent a cell phone with local SIM-card and make domestic and international calls at reasonable rates staying online all the time, which is very important for friends and relatives as well as for urgent calls from reception

There are also many useful things noted like grocery shop nearby and water excursion pierce just few steps away.

I would like to thank you for your contribution, complimenting our personnel and services and other valuable notes. I want just add that if you have any notes or requests during your stay, please contact reception at once, and we will do our best to provide you an extra chair or clothes rack or anything else you need to make your stay more comfortable.

Our drivers, Roman and Sergey are very pleased that you remember trips with them and together with our front desk colleagues send you their best regards. We all look forward to welcoming you to Rossi Boutique Hotel again!

Sincerely yours,

Sergey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel last week which is in a very good location for sightseeing as all the major attractions are only 10 to 15 minutes walk away. The hotel is is very comfortable, and the breakfasts are ok, but people are allowed to smoke at their tables. We also ate in the restaurant and found it well priced and the food was very good. The Superior rooms are all different, and we found ours to be of a decent size and well equipped. We were upgraded to the Luxury Suite for one night and it was stunning. The staff are also very good and will help you with any requests, plus they speak excellent English. It was my birthday whilst away and they made a cake for me and gave us Vodka and Flowers when we left. We would stay there again if we visited St Petersburg. Paul and Karen Peacock.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Peacock,

Thank you very much for staying with us.
We are honored that you have chosen Rossi Boutique Hotel to stay during your trip to St.Petersburg and especially on your birthday. I sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay and together with Rossi Hotel staff I wish you many happy returns on the day! It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel. My colleagues send you their warmest greetings.

With best wishes and kindest regards,

Sergey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I was very satisfied with this hotel,
The location is good (about 10 minutes walk to Nevsky Prospekt and Gostiny Dvor metro station) in a quiet area along the Fontanka river.
The single room I stayed in was rather tiny (that wasn't a disappointment, though, since it matched the photos I saw in the hotel's site and I really got what I expected). Anyway everything needed was there and at its right place.
Wifi was good and breakfast was super. The hotel (room and common areas) was very clean... nothing to object. (The devil's in details: the carpet in the elevator has the current day of the week written on it!)

But the best thing was the (young) staff's support. They were very efficient, helpful and friendly (that's something not so much easy to find in russian hotels...). You realize at once that they really care about customer satisfaction (even for a solo traveller).

Reccomended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us and your hotel review. It is great to know that you felt good during your stay at Rossi Hotel and the room matched your expectations. Thank you for your warm wards about the hotel staff, restaurant and cleaning service. I am pleased our services are working fine and we will continue to do our best to make our guests’ stay pleasant and comfortable.

We will be glad to see you on your next visit to St. Petersburg!

With kind regards,

Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA

Address: Reki Fontanki Emb., 55, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 276 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Rossi is situated beside the Fontanka River amidst impressive architecture ensemble of Zodchego Rossi Street, within 5 minute's walk of Nevsky Prospekt, the Alexandrinsky theatre, the Gostinny Dvor shopping mall and the Metro. Every room has its own unique design and fully equipped for comfortable stay: individual air-condition, flat screen TV set, safety box, minibar. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available in every room of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.