We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good-valued budget hotel that you can get a private bathroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Empire Park Hotel to your Saves list
Empire Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akademika Lebedeva St., 10G, St. Petersburg 195009, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 276 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“a good-valued budget hotel that you can get a private bathroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in middle September.

***Good***

Breakfast:
Although It served only simple local food, it was delicious and had more selection than I expected in a budget hotel.

Private bathroom & Cleanness:
The size of either bedroom or bathroom is OK, not small. They were comfortable and adequate. Both bedroom and “PRIVATE” bathroom was acceptingly clean.

Service:
All reception girls were very nice and helpful when I had a problem. I emailed the hotel and got a quick response.

***So-So***

Location:
It didn’t located in the prime tourist area but in the residential one. I could walk to the metro station within 10 minutes. I felt safe walking alone in this area.

***Can be a problem***

Noise from the road:
If you stay in rooms that face the road, some noise might bother you. For a downtown girl like me, it is not a problem because I get used to it.

***Conclusion***
clean, private bathroom, OK rooms & location and affordable price=> a good-valued budget hotel for a place to sleep and good alternative to a hostel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
6
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This small Russian hotel looks like a college from the outside. In fact, if you are not familiar with the area, chances are you will simply walk past it without noticing the small entrance. Situated less than 5 mins walk away from the Lenina Square metro station, it is very convenient and central.

The room and the bathroom are spacious and clean. The rooms are warm enough for those long and dark winter days. The breakfast is served in the attic with simply bread and a choice of eggs, sausages and bliny. The front desk will hand you a breakfast form for you to pre-order your choice of breakfast the day before.

Although the staff members speak very little English (some not even), they are fairly helpful. I arrived in St. Petersburg with not a single ruble and it was a public holiday, while the hotel does not have a foreign exchange counter, the receptionist offerred to exchange USD for me on very competitive rates.

Empire Park is definitely a decent place for the price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhniy Novgorod, Russia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

It is a mini-hotel with rather frugal american breakfast (no buffet).
The hotel is just a walk distance away from the Finland railway station and metro station "Lenin's square". Probably it is the only advantage of the hotel.
Hotel rooms are rather small, it's like living in a wardrobe. Moreover there was not any wardrobe in our room, just a few shelves. But I was not disappointed with that accomodation choice. As, when you have a tight excursion schedule, all you need in the hotel is just a sleeping berth and breakfast served in time. And you can find all that in Empire park hotel. By the way, I do not understand why they have chosen such a name for the hotel, it does not correspond to it.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

This is so called "mini-hotel", hotel that occupies small historical building and cannot provide usual for big hotels options like fitness center and so on. However, that is not so important if you are in St. Petersburg, since unlikely you will find time for fitness in hotel; most probably you will get your portion of sport during a number of walks through this amazing city. Moreover, the most important features are available in this hotel: free Wi-Fi internet access, tours reservation, car parking and so on. Location is also great thing about this hotel. It is located right in the center of St. Petersburg and you may get to all city attractions afoot. So, I can recommend this place to everyone who wants to avoid spending a lot of money for well located hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pl
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Stayed there for one nite. The room was clean, no elevator to get you to the 3 floor unfortunately. For the breakfast bliny (also referred as pancakes) were the best choice for me. Very kind reception and cafe staff. Overall a reasonable choice if don't want to spend too much money. It was ok, but don't expect anything special.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

I spent 3 days in this hotel. The room is not in the city but you can get to the city by metro. Don't forget to print hotel map to show to taxi. I chose this hotel because of prices value and near metro. The hotel to metro is within walking distance. It tooks a long time for hotel registration. The staff can speak English very well. The room is small but have very nice decoration design. It is also clean. You can have breakfast on the third floor. There are not so many shops and restaurants nearby but you can find somthings to eat in fron of Metro. Read my comment how to use Metro from Moscow Metro. You have to change 2 lines to get to center. It is not too difficult to use Metro. Walking is need and it is fun.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

I booked room through the Internet without and payment in advance, as they claimed on the site. I've stayed this hotel during one week. I got king double room on the second floor, in the corner. Interior is modern, building is renovated, and staff is hospitable stuff. The room and bathroom are clean, new and comfortable. Location is not central, but subway station is not so far. The only one exception:
There was a colder in the room than in the holding alley, and in the bathroom was more colder than in the room. I suppose about 13 C degrees, when outside was -2 C degrees. I've asked on reception about some heater, but guy answer that I should talk with administrator of hotel. Because I lift the hotel early morning and got back very late, I didn't have a chance to complaint to administrator. Finally in the last evening of staying someone from the stuff guessed that there is a really cold and brought to the room the heater. Also Wi-Fi internet was for free in the rooms.
I'd be recommended this hotel to everyone who want to find cheap and European class hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Empire Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Park Hotel

Address: Akademika Lebedeva St., 10G, St. Petersburg 195009, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 276 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Empire Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.