We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convienent for Groups” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota to your Saves list
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moskovskiy Ave., 97A, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #83 of 276 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
rajasthan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“convienent for Groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Hi We stayed at this property with a large group of 150 people .
There are many rooms so convienent .. The coach parking is good and there is a General store right adjacent to hotel so its easy to buy local things ..

there is also a Music bar in The hotel which is Nice too..

The breakfast is as usual ..

The only thing which i feel was lacking is FREE WIFI ..

The suite rooms are excellent with large windows and good space..

The service is also satisfactory ..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    347
    137
    29
    11
See reviews for
92
152
61
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

this hotel was a bit far from city center. but the main positive item for this property is the metro station nearby. you can use the metro easy for going to Nevsky Area. the hotel is far from luxury and relaxation because of so many tours and tourists. the breakfast was ok , nothing special. its boring after third day. the Wi-Fi in room was expensive , but you can use the slow internet by Wi-Fi in lobby. I think there will be better options near city center. No swimming pool .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear xxanty,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn. We always welcome feedback from our returning guests.
I was glad that our location was very convinient to you. Unfortunately, we do not have a swimming pool, but our guests kindly welcome to mini gym or spa salon where a great massage session might be taken for relaation.
Please accept my apologies if you experienced some inconvinience during breakfast. I will happily pass the rest of your feedback onto our F&B team for their review, particularly in regards to variety of dishes.
Regarding free Internet connection, let me kindly remind you that since 1st of July 2014 all memebers of IHG Reward Club have free Interent access in the room. You can ask for detail at the reception during your next visit.
I hope that you will continue to return to us and look forward to the opportunity to restore your faith in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Marianna Gorbanovskaya
Executive to General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

A very nice hotel! The breakfast and the dinner were very tasty and different each day! The metro station was near to the hotel which was a plus for the hotel. The rooms were cosy and the service was impeccable!!! The only problem is that many groups are coming and at the morning there are many people waiting at the elevators. It is common to wait for elevator 10 minutes in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stay there every time I am in St Pete on business trips.

Pro's:
- convenient location close to metro station, 10 minutes by metro to downtown about 40 minutes max to airport by metro + minibus
- spacious rooms with all required facilities, typical for any 4* hotels
- very quick check-in/check-out at any time
- excellent 5* level breakfast
- very good 24-hour open Korova bar on the ground floor. For smokers - still allowed to smoke on the terrase outside, sheeshas are available as well (sheesha-men there are extremely good)

Cons:
- no spa or swimming pool
- the building is huge and it might take some hunderd meters from elevator to your room
- don't expect a nice view from the room unless you are in suit with panoramic windows
- not a cons, but Holiday Inn is a typical hotel where you will not feel a charming atmosphere of the city. Pity to stay there if you are a tourist in St Pete, better to choose an atmospherical place in downtown, not necesserily in international hotel chain but in a local boutique hotel as an option - then you will really feel the city. Otherwise you might miss a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear SkyOrchid,

Thank you for finding time and leaving such a candid review about your stay.
We really appreciate all kind of comments positive and negative because all of them help us to grow professionally.
I am delighted to know that you liked our hotel and especially our F&B facilities. I will also pass your positive comments to FO staff, I am sure that will be a good incentive for their further excellent work.
Unfortunately, we do not have a swimming pool, but I would recommend you to go to our fitness gym or relax in our spa salon on the 3rd florr where a very good massage might be taken.
Hope to see you again in our hotel.
Sincerely,
Marianna Gorbanovskaya
Executive to General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A busy hotel with many tour groups. Lifts require room keys to operate, but not all keys work and not all guests know how to do it, so be prepared to leave more time.

Rooms are clean and modern, but no free wifi in-room is a real pity. Breakfast is OK and staff in general are efficient.

Nothing to see nearby but quite close to metro, so things are just a few stops away if you're ok with taking the metro to go around. A big plus is the supermarket just next door, so very convenient to pick up some fruits or drinks, or do your last minute shopping for chocolates or even caviar as souvenirs for friends back home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear William211,
First of of all thank you for your choice during your recent stay. I am happy to read that you liked our hotel's rooms and amenities that the hotel offers even nearby.
Regarding free Wi-fi let me kindly remind you that since 1st of July,2014 all IHG Reward Club members get free wi-fi in the rooms. So if you are still not in, join our club and use this advantage with many others.
Will be looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg!

Sincerely,
Marianna Gorbanovskaya
Assistant to general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel is slightly out of the main part of St Petersburg but there is a Metro station just a minute or so walk away and this will get you to Nevsky Prospect in less than 10 minutes.
The hotel has what should be expected of a Holiday Inn and has several bars ( one on the ground floor was 24 Hours) and restaurants plus a nightclub which is linked in to the hotel - the main restaurant being a buffet style which serves a good variety for both breakfast and evening meal. The hotel has a business suite but I found the WiFi only worked in and around the lobby area.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and again, are what to be expected and I also found the staff helpful.
As mentioned, the hotel is slightly out of of the main area of St Petersburg and apart from a supermarkey very close to the hotel, locally, there really isn't very to do of an evening.
I 'd be more than happy to stay here agin should I ever visit St Petersburg again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear BeanoSurrey,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We are delighted to read you found the rooms clean and comfortable. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Included buffet breakfast was not the best but we were grateful that it was available. Some nice restaurants nearby as well as a grocery store. The hotel is very close to the metro stop which puts in downtown St Petersburg after 4 stops but you have to be very sure of what you're doing (signs in both Russian and English). Since we were on a guided tour (Gate 1 Travel), location was not a big issue as we would get picked up by a nice bus; however, when we had free time, we wished we were at a more centrally located hotel. Also, free wi-fi was only available in the lobby not in the rooms. Overall, however, place was clean and fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear JAG546,

First of of all thank you for your choice during your recent stay. I am very happy to read that you liked our hotel and a wide variety of aminities it offers.
I hope you will find an opportunity to come to our beautiful city one more time even not as a part of group and will choose our hotel again.
Will be looking forward to welcoming you again!


Sincerely,
Marianna Gorbanovskaya
Assistant to general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Address: Moskovskiy Ave., 97A, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#43 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota in Russia is a brand new hotel and conference centre perfectly situated in the central part of the city, on Moskovsky Prospect connecting the city centre with Pulkovo airport. With the Moskovskye Vorota metro station across the road, the hotel is only 4 stops from all major attractions: the Hermitage, St Isaac s Cathedral, Church on the Spilled Blood, the Russian Museum, the Peter & Paul Fortress and the Mariinsky theatre. The hotel is approx. 20 min. by taxi from the Pulkovo Airport and also 20 min. by metro from the Moskovsky Railway Station. Downtown businesses are minutes by car while others are just within a short drive! The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel has 557 spacious Standard, Executive, Deluxe rooms and Suites. All rooms come with great beds, an in-room safe and high-speed internet access. The Congress Hall holds capacity for up to 1000 people. It includes 13 meeting rooms and a special banquet Restaurant; ideal for any type of event! On-site restaurants include: Steak House Korova, Chernikov Fusion and the Rodchenko Bar in the lobby. The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel offers Business Centre services and an on-site Health & Leisure. In case you come by car, the hotel provides a large parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota Hotel St. Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.