We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like small, European hotels, this place is for you” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arkadia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Arkadia Hotel to your Saves list
Arkadia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emb. Reki Moiki, 58a/G | metro Admiralteyskaya, Sadovaya, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 276 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“If you like small, European hotels, this place is for you”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We chose the Arkadia after reading the TripAdvisor ratings. It's not what I expected. It's a very small hotel (20 rooms or less) located inside a courtyard of apartments. The hotel is walking distance from most sights, and they will send a taxi to pick you up at the airport if you call ahead (which is probably a good idea since no other cabbie would be able to find it tucked away). The reception was extremely small, with one couch. 2 parties in reception became crowded quickly. Reception was friendly, helpful, and spoke English. The restaurant had about 6 tables, and we never used it, let alone saw anyone there either. My room was small, typical European; relatively comfortable with the essentials. There was no iron or laundry service, but water was complimentary and there was a minibar. I wasn't able to figure out how to plug the water pot in, since the cord didnt reach any outlets. The TV was very small with no English channels. no central a/c, although there's a unit inside the room that I'm not sure worked. European keys (manual keys you leave at the desk), so be sure and lock the room on the way out.

Room Tip: Get a room that's 'odd numbered'. There are only 2 floors. The even numbers can be distu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    29
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
41
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my two sons for four nights. Everything was great (except the second day, when there were some problems with the Internet and I couldn’t check my mailbox).
I have been to St. Petersburg before so I knew what to expect. It’s amazing city with dramatic history and hundreds places for sightseeing. My boys liked the Saint Petersburg very much too!
Hotel Arkadia isn’t large, but in spite of this, it’s very cozy and comfortable.
All staff members were very attentive and helpful.
Our “comfort” room was spacious and bright. Everything in bath (shampoo, soap, towels, slippers, hairdryer) were ok too.
Location of the hotel is very comfortable and it’s easy to get to the city centre by taxi, but we preferred to go by foot – it’s very pleasant to walk through the Saint Petersburg.
We would high recommend Arkadia for everyone, who want to stay in Saint Petersburg.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Spent a superb three days in Saint Petersburg. We selected Arkadia hotel based on previous reviews on tripadviso and were not disappointed in any way – everything was great!
Services was excellent and they make you feel very relax, and making sure that you have a wonderful holiday. All staff is English-speaking and totally helpful.
The room was spacious, clean and quiet. In our standart room there were king-size bed, the air conditioner, a TV-set, a mini-refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, a table, an armchair and a tea set:) Nice and clean bathroom.
Location is quiet and pretty. It’s close to the city centre and the Hermitage.
The breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel was very good too.
Thanks to Arkadia, we’ll be back!))

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The Arkadia Hotel is a small (fewer than 20 rooms) facility in a quiet courtyard on the Moika Embankment. The solidly-constructed building controls sound transmission to insure peace and quiet. All mechanical systems work perfectly, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. A friendly staff is available to offer advice or make arrangements. The hotel serves an excellent breakfast in an attractive, ground floor dining room.

The location is ideal. The hotel is a three minute walk from St. Isaac's Square, an eight minute walk from the Hermitage, and two minutes from Nevskiy Prospekt. The neighborhood comprises some of St. Petersburg's handsomest late-Imperial apartment and commercial buildings, now undergoing restoration to their original condition.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teplice, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our family have just returned after holidays in St. Petersburg. We Stayed in Arkadia Hotel for a week.
Location. The hotel is ideally located in the city. Close to everything I wanted to see during my staying in St. Petersburg. It is only several minute walk to the Hermitage, St. Isaac's Cathedraland, the Nevskij Prospect and other main tourist sights.
Rooms. Spacious and clean enough. Sophisticated interiors. Room was equipped with everything tourists want after active day of sightseeing: TVset and free WiFi :) Comfortable beds and big bathroom.
Meal. Tasty breakfasts included in the price of room (especially we liked Russian pancakes with honey). Concerning lunch and dinner mostly every day we had them somewhere in the city. But anyway there is a good restraint in the hotel.
Service. Staff was helpful with excellent English. We got all necessary information from the girl at the reception desk.
So I can definitely recommend this hotel to other tourists.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in Arkadia hotel during our Russian trip. This hotel impressed us with nice decorations, great location and spacey rooms.
Arkadia surprises at every step. Friendly and helpful staff with complete acknowledge every time you face them. Very quiet rooms, comfortable beds, good bathrooms, speedy wi-fi, TV with English language channels, and few minutes from the Hermitage.
This hotel is one of the best we saw for the three weeks in Russia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We have chosen Arkadia to stay during conference in St. Petersburg. At the time of booking we were kindly informed of ways to stay and move around the city, so we had pretty nice deal about renting a conference hall nearby. With wireless access our mailing with office and families was just like we somewhere at home. Light and spacey rooms were alright with all required conveniences. Girl at reception helped us to hire a guide for our group excursion, so we had double satisfaction with hotel service. Very kind and warm attitude made us to love this city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arkadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkadia Hotel

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 58a/G | metro Admiralteyskaya, Sadovaya, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 276 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arkadia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arkadia is located right in the historical centre of Northern Capital. Decorated in light warm colors the rooms and the equipment of the hotel answers all European standards. All rooms are equipped with a safe box, a TV and a mini-bar, an air-conditioner and Wi-Fi. On the ground floor of the hotel there is a small restaurant designed in classical style. It offers delicious dishes of European cuisine. To make your stay more pleasant there is a 24-hour sauna with a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arkadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arkadia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.