We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent place with reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clean Plates Society

Clean Plates Society
Gorokhovaya ulitsa, house 13, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
+7 (812) 934 9764
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 7,950 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A restaurant offering a range of contemporary cuisine dishes for reasonable pricing, including burgers, bortsch and a choice of vegetarian meals. The kitchen works on late nights, too, up to 6 am on weekends and 2 am on weekdays. The menu in English is available on our website.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excelent place with reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very nice atmosphere, friendly staff, intelligent audience. Prices are quite reasonable. The duck was especially good

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    53
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is one nice place with a relaxed atmosphere, reasonable prices and very nice food that is not a very typical combination for the city restaurants in general... And the kitchen is open until late (it's hard to find a decent place to eat out after 11 pm), even up to all night on weekends!
I would highly recommend any of the large salads — shrimps or chicken & baked pumpkin are especially good. Also, the "super-fast-food" section on the menu is really worth trying, and a choice of vegetarian dishes add up for the whole positive picture. If you were able to make it past the quite generous portions with enough strength to have a dessert, those are way beyond the typical pre made cheesecakes that you usually find in every other coffee house, so whether you choose home-made brownie or pear crumble, you will be far from disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, really nice service, excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were lost, of course, by St Petesburgs' streets when we found this place.
It looked nice from outside, but we were brong. It's very nice place.
Good food selection, excellent music and ambientation combined with a great staff.
Also, we found price to be very adecuate.
I would recommend to anybody being lost on this beatiful city.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner in St. Petersburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Visiting from Brooklyn, I felt right at home at the Clean Plate Society. We've returned three times so far during our stay in St. Petersburg, and each meal has been delicious, beautifully prepared, and fresh. Service is friendly and attentive, the vibe is casual, and the food is great... also there's a well chosen wine list. Clean Plate Society is by far my favorite restaurant in Petersburg (sorry Teplo and Krokodil!)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Plesant bohemian setting, very friendly service, good music. Food is fresh and tasty, and it is priced right. If you want to hang around where cool students hang around -- it is worth visiting.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clean Plates Society also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Clean Plates Society? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clean Plates Society, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.