We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg to your Saves list
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nevskiy Ave., 49/2, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year Holidays
Ranked #72 of 269 Hotels in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 378 Reviews
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This great place is located right on Nevsky Prospect in the very heart of Saint Petersburg and it can't be more centrally located! The staff were very helpful and especially Olga in the reception who always greets you with a warm smile and a lovely sence of humor. All rooms are quiet due to double windows but during rush hour it can get a little bit noisy in the ones facing Nevsky Prospect. We stayed in a standard room facing the back and it was dead quiet.The rooms are big and our room had two comfortable easy chairs and lovely beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback!

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay. It is a pleasure to read that you found our location on Nevsky Prospect comfortable and our rooms met your expectations. I will pass your kind comment on to Olga Sizova, our wonderful Assistant to Front Office Manager. I am sure her beautiful smile will shine even brighter. :-)

Thank you very much, and looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
John Losasso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    154
    58
    12
    4
See reviews for
45
95
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The four of us stayed here for 3 nights. When we got there and were shown the room (a standard room) we realized that the two doubles were actually two singles and certainly not enough for the four of us. But the front desk manager was very nice, shifted us into the biggest standard room (314: nice view of Nevsky Prospect) and told us they would put rolling single beds for our kids without charge. It is a comfortable place to stay in, well run, and the concierge was very helpful in getting taxis for us. The hotel has their own taxi which is quite expensive but the ones they call from outside are for a fixed price and very reasonable. The location on Nevsky Prospect, is wonderful: lots of nice restaurants close by, fun to just walk on the street, and about a 25 minute walk to Hermitage. Try to get a room looking onto Nevsky Prospect. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking onto Nevsky Prospect. Room 314 is big and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments in regards to your recent stay and recommendations.

What a great pleasure to know that we were able to provide a comfortable accomodation for your wonderful family! Hopefully, it was a trip to remember.

I am looking forward to your next stay in not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
John Losasso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great for the first time visit in St.Petersburg! Good location - walking distance to all the main attractions, no need to take metro at all for those who likes walking around and see many sights in one day. A lot of cafes and restaurants just there for you! 24hours open too! Boat trips from the nearest Bridge with better prices than around the Palace.
Usual room standard, good sound isolation even though right in the middle of the main street, good beds on a harder side, big bathroom.
Breakfast with a Russian touch: pancakes, caviare, pickles, champagne (!), porridge.
A bit uptight (Russian "serious proud") but very helpful service personnel that would find a vase for flowers in the middle of the night or provide you with scissors etc. Charm them with a smile and see if they melt down to smile back ;-)

Tip: Use telephone book or other sources of add to find a cheap taxi to the airport, the hotel partners are not cheap at all. We only paid 800 RUB from the hotel door to Pulkovo :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay in our hotel.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and attentive staff. I also totally agree with you that our hotel is located very well and has an easy access to public transport, as well as major sights. Thank you so much for mentioning it!

I do hope for another chance to welcome you back to the hotel and see you soon in amazing St. Petersburg.

Kindest regards,
John Losasso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walhalla
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. I would give it a 4 to 5 star ratting. We stayed there for four nights before starting our cruise to Moscow. This hotel is located in the center of town and close to things that you can walk to. This a city of Peter the Great and a baroque city of white, gold, and pastels. As this hotel sits right in the middle of this , it is just beautiful. I understand that this hotel was a palace built around 1730. The inside has been totally redone. This is a great hotel and a great place to visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I have no preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Saint Petersburg.

I also would like to thank you for taking time to leave your kind comment regarding your recent stay. It is vitally important for us to know your impression of the hotel service and accommodation.

It was a pleasure to learn that you are satisfied with the hotel and the services provided met your expectations. You are absolutely right that our hotel's building dates back to the middle of 18th century and is indeed an architectural landmark.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in not too distant future.

With kind regards,
John Losasso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed her for 3 nights and as a gold member was upgraded to Bussiness class room which included a free breakfast .
The food was excellent. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
The hotel is in a very nice and central location. The bus stop is just out side and the metro station and train station all are very close by. The attractions are also very close by. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated . I will surely recommend this to any one traveling to Russia.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us and will do our best to keep up the same level of service.

We do appreciate having you as our guest and hope to welcome you again very soon!

Warm regards,
John Losasso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Ideal location, close to all central attractions. The hotel itself is on average for Radisson Blu. Professional and polite staff, relatively good food, rich breakfast and comfortable rooms. Ideal for business stay or family trip. Sauna and fitness center are really good. Bathrooms a bit outdated, but still clean. Overall, lacks a bit of character but I would come back due to location.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please let me thank you for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel, St. Petersburg and for the feedback in regards to your recent stay.
I am delighted to know you enjoyed our location, staff, breakfast, rooms comfort and fitness centre and that your overall impression of your stay was good.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
John Losasso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great hotel, great service, very central location, nice and clean rooms. Street if extremely noisy and busy outside but inside it's really nice and quiet. Breakfast which was included was very good. It is quite pricey though. Would not select for personal travelling but for business it's excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms with sky window are quiet as air conditioning is working perfectly and to avoid noise - just c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent stay.

Your praise of our team, service and rooms is extremely important to all of us, as it encourages us to work harder and harder every day. We do take pride for our location right on Nevsky prospect and the level of calm and quiet ambience inside the hotel.

But our main value is, of course, our guests, and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be glad to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards,
John Losasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 49/2, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#39 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#39 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#45 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOMEThe Radisson Royal Hotel, perfectly located on the Nevsky Prospect, the very centre of St. Petersburg, is only a short distance from all major cultural and historical world famous attractions, including the Hermitage, the Russian Museum, the Mariinsky Theatre and offers one of the finest facilities for an enjoyable city stay. Dating back to 18th century, the building housing the Radisson Royal Hotel has a colorful history. The interior of the building was completely reconstructed in 2001, and the original faced has been restored to its former glory, retaining original features, many of which are almost 300 years old.ROOMS All of our 164 guest rooms are comfortable and cozy, room facilities meet the highest standards of comfort, which include flat screen TV, an electronic safe, a trouser press, a hairdryer, air conditioning, heated bathroom floors, slippers, a mini bar, complimentary mineral water and tea & coffee making facilities. You can also enjoy Free Internet, 24-hour room service and dry cleaning and laundry services.BUSINESS CLASSOur 30 Business Class rooms are the right choice for guests who prefer a larger room and a little bit extra comfort and amenities such as Super Breakfast Buffet at the Barbazan Restaurant or Continental breakfast to the room, a Nespresso coffee machine, free pay television movies, a daily newspaper and free local calls to cater for the needs of business travelers.RESTAURANT & BARBarbazan restaurant offers tempting International cuisine. Each season of the year there’s a variety of specialties to surprise you the best way possible. Special attention is paid to serving the right wine to accentuate your culinary experience. Barbazan restaurant interior includes the unique glass wine cellar for you to walk in and choose your wine!Our guests can enjoy food & drinks in Cannelle Bar & Café. Bar enjoys a corner location overlooking two main city shopping streets. Menu offers a wide variety of cocktails and refreshments; there is a good choice of snacks and desserts, as well as main courses.FREE INTERNETInternet is free for our guests in all guest rooms and throughout all guest areas of the hotel.With our easy-to-follow instructions, you can logon on to your corporate network, access email, download music, shop, do whatever it is you like to do online, and do it for free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Radisson St Petersburg
St Petersburg Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.