We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg to your Saves list
Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nevskiy Ave., 57, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 276 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Goychay, Azerbaijan
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Excellent option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great hotel in the very most central part of Piter.

Located right on Nevsky prospekt, the Corinthia is ideally located and less than 10minutes walking distance from the railway station. Great staff and strong WiFI. Rooms are spacious and clean.

All things considered it is modestly priced. I'm happy to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with all the readers. Thank you for highlighting our staff and strong wi-fi.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

With best wishes,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    276
    86
    19
    7
See reviews for
87
242
50
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our first experience of the Corinthia chain but what a great one. All the staff were very helpful and courteous. The central location was a god-send with good access to most things. The hotel is haven from more some of the more austere surroundings although it was comforting to see a Starbucks next door and familiar shop brands along the Nevsky Prospect. if you haven't stayed in St Petersburg before this is a good place to start.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Prospect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed you the service provided by our employees and that almost everything was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in St. Petersburg!

With kind regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very good start point, in the center of St. Petersburg, near by is everything: Ermitage, Letniy sad, theaters, clubs, museums, galleries, Gostinnyj dvor, Yusupovskiy dvorets, bookshops and other shops. Very nice and nostlgic "Soviet bar is nearby, on he left, where you can try national russian cuisine.
Hotel is very elegant, wtih helpful staff, concierge, excellent choice of food for breakfast.
Rooms are elegant, in wood, the hotel has beautiful lobby with soft music throughout the day, good beds and linen and also pillow from the menu...
There is also a good spa and pool for recreation.
In one word excellent!
It is not cheep, but you get all for your money, and some more...

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the quiet courtyard, rather than with a view on the Nevskiy prospect (the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg.

We were very pleased to know that you enjoyed our room, lobby and food for breakfast as well as the service provided by our hotel staff. Thank you very much for the room tip you are giving to Trip Advisor surfers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

With best regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

In these materialistic times, it is not very often that one encounters genuine acts of kindness. We were therefore delighted when the welcoming Events Manager at the Corinthia Hotel agreed to facilitate our changeling request. We were two musicians travelling from the UK in need of a rehearsal space with a piano in St. Petersburg. There are of course, many pianos in the city, but it would appear that there are a greater number of pianists occupying these instruments. The staff at the hotel made our request possible at short notice. They were extremely courteous and helpful whilst undertaking this task. We are truly grateful for their kind assistance and wish to make this known to the residents of St. Petersburg!

Rudi Eastwood and Madeleine Mitchell – Two musicians performing at the Samoilov Museum, organised by the on-going St. Petersburg British Music Festival.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such a warm review. It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our Event Department.

Here, at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, we do our best to meet the expectations of our guests and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are satisfied with the service provided by our employees.

We do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

With kind rgeards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is am amazing hotel. The staff was super friendly and was there to help with what ever you need. The room was super clean, bed was very comfortable. The Spa is small but the gym equipment is good enough to get a nice workout in. The food was good, the DJ in the lobby was a nice touch as you sit down for cocktails. The location is great for sightseeing and for the many different sushi places that are near by. I will stay here again on my next visit to St. Petersburgh

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for taking the time to share it with our TripAdvisor readers.

We were so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is rewarding to hear that you found us amazing from the service provided by our staff to the cleanless of the room, gym and DJ in the lobby. Your kind words are passed to all the team and they are very greatful to you for your review.

We do hope that we wil have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

With kind regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We travelled to Saint Petersburg in early October, prepared for rain but experienced reasonable weather (clear skies and 10degrees celcius). The Corinthia is lol aged on Nevakiy Prospect, a street in the main shopping district with some very upscale boutiques and designer stores both Russian and chain. We were able to easily walk to most of what we wanted to see - the Hermitage (Winter Palace), river tours, Russian Political museum, Yusopov Palace, and the Mariinski 1. There were several good restaurants close by if one tired of eating at the hotel as we did. Taking taxis is not recommended unless previously arranged by the hotel. Purchase guided tours of museums if you can, otherwise precious time can be spent wandering which while enjoyable leads in some cases to limited understanding, if attending the ballet, we saw Romeo and Juliette, do he aware of the bells during intermission. We heard only one and were forced to stand on the balcony until the second break, I would strongly recommend learning the Cyrillic alphabet or having it handy for reference - the maps will not correspond with the street signs. Saint Petersburg is a lovely city, rich in culture and history. I would stay at the Corinthia again, the surroundings, staff and food were all very good, the concierge always helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg during your visit to our city.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us from the hotel itself to the staff. Thank you so much for highlighting our concierge employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of any assistance.

With kind regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice hotel with the best location. Walking distance to all major sightseeing places, metro station nearby. Good service, nice executive rooms. Would like to see more options for russian traditional meals for room service, although a restaurant offering russian meals is just across the road as an option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg.

We were very happy to read that you liked our service and our Executive Rooms. We will definitely look into more options for russian traditional meals for room service and all the comments are already passed to our Executive Chef.

We do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

With best wishes,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 57, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#22 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the world-famous Nevsky Prospect, the main street once planned in meticulous detail by Peter the Great - who called St Petersburg his ‘window on the West’ - the hotel’s central location offers easy, direct access to major sites of cultural, artistic and economic interest for both leisure and business guests. A stunning building overflowing with art and beauty. World-class hospitality. Let the Corinthia St Petersburg be your window on a truly unique destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Escapio, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham St Petersburg
St Petersburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.