We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat! New boutique hotel with great access to sights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domina Prestige St.Petersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Domina Prestige St.Petersburg to your Saves list
Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 276 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Praha
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a treat! New boutique hotel with great access to sights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Domina Hotel is a new, boutique hotel located on the bank of the river Moyka (the Moyka is the closest one of several rivers and canals to the Great Neva) within 500 - 1000 yards of the major sights. The nearest are the St. Isaac's Dome and the Admiralty building. In addition, there are trolleybus and bus stops about 50 yards from the hotel that will take you to the Nevskyy Prospekt (the Main Drag, so to speak) and there you can reach shopping, the Russian Museum, the St. Petersburg Philharmonic or change to reach the Eremitage and all other central locations very easily with minimum walking. The Mariinskyy (formerly Kirov) Theater is located in the opposite direction on the bus lines.

The hotel itself is near-new, quiet and very well kept with more than adequate front desk and concierge services - they even called taxis for us that arrived on time and were metered and reasonably priced by Russian standards (don't try this elsewhere!)

There are several reasonably priced restaurants nearby: we particularly liked Teplo (Warmth) a few steps across the street.

We found the hotel perfect for our stay - a little professional work and mostly sightseeing, museums and ballet/concert visits.

All but our room #214 - we arried at 8 am from an o/n train from Moscow, so we got probably the smallest room with a low ceiling that looked a bit like a red-green hobbit hole

No complaints about the hotel at all except for the silly name - maybe they should call it Domino instead

Room Tip: Room #214 is perfectly acceptable but probably the smallest one in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    121
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
68
269
24
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jerusalem
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Beautiful spacious room and friendly , helpful staff in a not too large hotel.The location could not be better and we did a lot of the sightseeing in St petersburg without having to use any transport.We travel frequently and this is a hotel that we would return to.It made our stay in St Petersburg a very special experience.

Room Tip: We had an inner room which was fine as we were on a high floor and it didn't exclude the natural...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A boutique hotel with beautiful, modern decor in a nice location. We experienced great service from staff in every part of the hotel - front desk, concierge, housekeeping, etc.. Our room was very comfortable, with a pretty bedroom & bathroom. The morning buffet had good variety, including traditional Russian and Continental breakfast foods. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is not the hotel we expected to arrive at (our tour itinery placed us at the Sokos Olympic). - How lucky we were.As other reviewers have commented the location of this hotel is difficult to beat. The rooms are well equipped, the beds huge with good linen, the facilities are good (if we were really picky we could say that there was no pool, - but we did make use of the turkish bath and the sauna!). There is a wealh of restaurants to suit every taste within easy walking distance. Breakfasts are good and the staff very welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguas de Lindoia, SP
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights at Hotel Domina Prestige St Petersburg and it was one the best hotels I stayed in all my life.
St Petersburg is a really beautiful city.
The Domina Prestive is impressive. The recepcion is really good. The lobby is beautiful, charming lounge music, very confortable.
The room is a good size, well decorated, complimentary wifi, very good bathroom with nice and lot of amenities( my wife loves bathroom amenities).
The bed and the sheets were one of the most comfortable I've slept in hotels around the world.
The breakfast is very good. Lots of variety and quality.
There's a good gym but I didn't have time to go.
The location is only 5 min walking from St Isaac Catedral or 10min from Nevsky Propect.
I recommend without any doubt this hotel and this beautiful city.

Room Tip: I stayed at the standart room and it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviles, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fabulous hotel a few meters by walk to St Isaac Cathedral.

Perfect for a tourist stay if you're looking for something special. 10 minutes away by walk to the Hermitage Museum and 15 minutes away to the savior on the spilled blood.

Very clean with modern furniture and beutiful linea, is the best choice if you're looking for something special place for your stay in St. Petesburg.

Fabulous breakfast with a lot of variety of choice

We stay there for three nights

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel has great service!! The staff is very friendly. The concierge was very helpful. She ordered us a taxi to the airport and offered to print our boarding passes so we didn't have to rush to the airport. On a daily basis she helped us with places to go to dinner and made great suggestions. The location is nice as its close to the Neva river and St. Issacs cathedral. The decor is really cool too. The hotel is immaculate and the rooms are spotless. The sauna and steam room are very modern and great to relax in. I highly recommend Domina Prestige.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Domina Prestige St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Prestige St.Petersburg

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 276 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Prestige St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina Hotel, St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Domina Prestige St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domina Prestige St.Petersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.