We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPB Tours - Great Package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SPB Tours

SPB Tours
Sea Port, St. Petersburg 199226 , Russia
+7 812 331-53-83
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 120 activities in St. Petersburg
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: With the most solid and trusted reputation, SPB-Tours is a PERSONAL, FAMILY-RUN company with offices in Berlin and St. Petersburg, founded by a local guide with 25 years of experience. Since 2006, we have become the leading company on the cruise-ship market in the Baltic due to the highest quality tours and shore excursions at the most competitive prices in St. Petersburg (VISA FREE for cruise ship passengers) and across the whole Baltic, including Helsinki, Tallinn, Stockholm, Warnemunde, Berlin, Oslo and Copenhagen! Our tours are specially tailored for cruise-line passengers and we also love to welcome land tourists. You can choose from an amazing variety of tours that offer not only some of the best introductions to the historical and contemporary aspects of city life as part of our SMALL group sizes, but also an INTIMATE and PERSONAL introduction from our top-rated, expert, local guides. If you don't see what you like, no problem! We can craft a special itinerary to meet your every desire and need.We promise not only to give you a trip of a life time but we also give back to our community through philanthropy with the Orphanage House No. 40. Check out our website for more information. :) . From Russia, with love!
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“SPB Tours - Great Package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We did some come comparative shopping for shore excursions for our Baltic Cruise vacation with Holland America (Eurodam) leaving from Stockholm In early August 2012 and we eventually signed up for the Baltic Pearls tours with SPB. The tour included 2 days of touring in St Petersburg, a day in Helsinki, a day in Berlin and a walking tour of Talin. All were great but the gem of all tours was St.Petersburg. Communications with Victoria (the owner) was great (we were apprehensive a little as we had always booked ship provided tours before). Result: ALL my questions were answered ++ more. Great price, small groups. 16 people in St.Petersburg and we were all equipped with ear buds to hear our fantastic tour guide Sveta (an energetic and very knowledgeable guide), a brand new luxury touring van. Great stops (walk, hydrofoil, subway, canal cruise), well sequenced. When we got back to the ship we met others that had did the ship provided tours: large groups that did not visit all the sights we had visited with SPB and thay had paid substantially more. Thank-you SPB!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    934
    59
    18
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver bc
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“SPB tour of Baltic. Fantastic. Excellent product.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

On a recomendation from some friends and reading Tripadvisor.
We did a package of tours through SPB tours of Tallin, Berlin, St. Petersburg and Helsinki as part of our Norwegian Sun, Baltic cruise.
After spending a week in Berlin just before the cruise we were going to skip that part of the tour package but the price difference was minimal so we did it and were very plesently surprised. The price was a lot less than the prices from the cruise ship and after talking to some of the people on the ship we had a lot better tour. The guides were just excellent, well dressed and spoke very good English. There was no deposit up front and we did not pay until our last tour day was over in St. Petersburg ( 4 of 5 tour days ).
I would recomend SPB to anyone doing Baltic cruises. At each port they were waiting outside the gates at the appointed times and offer a great product. They offer an outstanding product.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Did a tour with them when I was on the Norwegian Sun during my 9 day Baltic cruise end of May this year. The Berlin and St Petersberg tour was very well organised. They are very quick to respond via email. Viktoria came personally to meet us after the tour in St Petersberg. Nice to get an Christmas greeting from her to remind me of the great time I had touring with them

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“SPB. did a great job...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife, I and 6 friends, our group of 8 did a 9 days Baltic Cruise on Norwegian Sun round trip Copenhagen, Denmark in Sept.2012. First, we just booked with SPB. for St. Petersburg, Russia and Berlin, Germany... We did not know SPB. before. After we reviewed most of reviews about them... we decided to book the rest of Port of Calls with them. They did great jobs, respectful, knowledgement, caring and professional... More people in your group, they give more discount. You will saved anyway to compare with Cruise's Excursion!!! Yes, we do recommend SPB. to everyone who want peace of mind, price is right, worry free when touring.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Its as good as it gets.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I really don't have much to say. Our trip of a life time to Germany and St. Petersbugh Russia was great. To make it affordable, we went with a group of 4-5 families(from our cruise) on a moderate tour. They were prompt in taking us to all the wonderful sites and we learned a lot on our adventure. In all, Vika's admin and touring staff did a great job from start to finish. What more can I say. I'd go with them again when I visit Europe again. Until next time, over and out. Have a great adventure!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SPB Tours also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to SPB Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SPB Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SPB Tours to your Saves list