We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly boutique hotel in perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added 3MostA Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
3MostA Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Moyka Embankment, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #9 of 261 hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent friendly boutique hotel in perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Look no further for a great clean warm and friendly small hotel close to all the main tourist sites. We stayed here in late March for 7 days for a family wedding and had recommended it to other family members. In all we had 4 different rooms between us. Our room was a standard room with a balcony and fridge with free wi fi access. It was extremely helpful having reception staff that spoke English and were very quick at replying to emails dealing with visa support and airport transfer bookings. We could walk everywhere from the hotel, the Hermitage being 10 minutes away. The small restaurant has a perfect view of the church of the spilled blood and ideal if you have had a tiring day sightseeing. We would highly recommend this hotel as excellent value for money in a perfect location. Many thanks to Michael the general Manager, and the staff on reception including Ludmila, Vadim, Irena and Valerie for being so helpful and friendly, and helping me with my Russian!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Paul G, Thank you for the wonderful review, thank you for choosing our hotel! We are looking forward to seeing you again! We wish you a lot of unforgettable trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    128
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
74
140
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Efringen-Kirchen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is a recent design hotel located at three bridges near the Mojka Canal. The rooms which are all located from 2nd to the 6th floor are all nice and clean. The breakfast is OK, not more. For us the main attraction at breakfast was the great panoramic view on the famous Church Saviour on the Blood.
Many top sightseeing locations as well as restaurants and clubs are located within walking distance.
The staff speaks English and is always very helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very quiet. We had rooms on the 5th and 6th floor. The 6th floor rooms have a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Andorra001, Thank you for the wonderful review about the our hotel and breakfast! We try to exceed your expectations, and day and night. Wish you and your family good luck and new journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great boutique hotel. We stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't fault it. Sat right on the canal between the Church of the saviour on spilled blood and the Hermitage, For this money we were expecting a hotel half as good, or expecting to pay double the price. Staff were always helpful, if not uber enthusiastic. Location is crucial in this grand city with few metro stops in the centre. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, General Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear gazwar, We thank you for your review. Your opinion is important to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Wish you good luck and new journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strombeek-Bever, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very nice and recent hotel. Ideally situated near the Hermitage and other sites of interest. I was there in January and the environment was very quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Thierry V, Thank you for your review and kind words! Your opinion is important to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

spent 3 nights for vacation. position perfect ro visit all relevant monuments and enjoy a rwasonable variety o reataurant. well conmected to metro (so airport) and shopping routes. special note for service Mss Ludmyla had the sensibility to leave bottle of good french wine in our room as birthday gift. :) very nice an appreciated. she deserve a special mention. brava!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear jnk_77, We thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our attention and concern! Wish you good luck and new journeys. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apulia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Quite good hotel, in excellent position. The room are spacious and quite. The only issue was a bad smell in the room. I was offered a taxi service from the hotel that was twice more expensive than the city taxi

Room Tip: . The only issue was a bad smell in the room. I was offered a taxi service from the hotel that was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Ariete1964, Thank you for your review! Your comments are important to us. We will do a lot of to correct this! Wish you good luck and new journeys. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Although a little walk from the metro, the hotel is in a great spot only 5 mins from the Church on Spilt blood and 10mins walk from Hermitage.

Check in was quick and the people spoke English and registered my details with the local authorities which helped. I didn't make use of any of the facilities just the singles room which was small but sufficient and most importantly warm.

Only down point was the single room has an adjoining door to another room and it lets the noise in somewhat (snoring).

If you're after a good location with the basics right and at a good price then I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear FlyingDutchMark, Thank you for your detailed review. Your opinion is important to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Wish you good luck and new journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 3MostA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Moyka Embankment, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 261 hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 3MostA Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Новый бутик-отель «Три МостА» объединяет в себе превосходное месторасположение в историческом центре города, рядом со всемирно известным Эрмитажем, и безупречную, стильную атмосферу. Наш отель предлагает наилучшие условия для комфортного проживания туристов и деловых путешественников, привыкших к бутик-стилю.Для Вас мы оборудовали просторные номера удобными кроватями, индивидуальной системой климат-контроля, доступом к интернету, телефоном, 32' TV панелью, минибаром и феном.Вы можете начать свой день с завтрака в кафе на террасе «Времена Года», откуда открывается сказочный панорамный вид на набережную реки Мойки или выбрать здесь обслуживание по меню «а ля карт». Мы предлагаем:Высококачественное размещение в бутик-отелеПриятные ценыПревосходное месторасположениеСкидки для группОрганизация мероприятий и экскурсийБесплатный доступ к интернетуДружелюбный и профессиональный персоналСпециальные турпакеты3MostA Hotel combines its superb location in the heart of the city with unique and stylish atmosphere. It offers fantastic conditions for tourists and business travelers who are keen on boutique style.We are glad to provide you with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each one is equipped with individual climate control system, free wireless internet access, a telephone, a 32" LCD TV, a minibar and a hairdryer.You can start your day with buffet breakfast at our Four Seasons Terrace Restaurant, which gives a great panoramic view to Moika River, or choose à la carte service. We are happy to offer you:Quality boutique hotel accommodationReasonable pricesSpecial package-tours around Saint-Petersbourg and its suburbsDiscounts for group travelersEvent and tour managementFree Internet accessFriendly and skillful staffFantastic location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your 3MostA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3MostA Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.