We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great museum hermitage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Petersburg Tours - White Nights Travel - Day Tours

St. Petersburg Tours - White Nights Travel - Day Tours
Fermskoye Hwy, 32 | Room 94, St. Petersburg 197341, Russia
1-424-777-22-88
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 120 activities in St. Petersburg
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: White Nights Travel provides professionally customized, private sightseeing tours of St.Petersburg, carried out by qualified guides. Our bespoke service is perfect for seniors, families, private groups and VIPs, with a team of WNT’s guides that is, without doubt, one of the most experienced and knowledgeable in St.Petersburg.Choose the tours, guide and luxury vehicle to suit your requirements. We can assist you in customizing your private guided tour in St.Petersburg ensuring a unique and personal vacation to Russia.So why not experience a private tour of Russia; whether it is the world-renowned splendour of St.Petersburg, Moscow, Novgorod or one of the many other historical locations throughout Russia where WNT offers memorable private tours.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great museum hermitage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Any one visiting the hermitage please allow at least a couple of days to view.you can't fit in a a couple of hours.so much to see and absorb.absoutely magnificent. Can't describe in detail a must see.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    15
    4
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“White Nights Travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I had the most enjoyable and professional tour of St Petersburg on 26st and 27th January 2013 with White Nights Travel. We did enjoy this company very much and the casual lunches we had with our guide and driver. The Palaces were magnificent and Masha had such a knowledge of the history behind Catherine the Great and Peter the Great. The Hermitage was something we had been looking forward to since our earlier visit to St Petersburg and we were not disappointed. Many thanks again to White Nights Travel team, our excellent guide and our most courteous driver, Alexander. We will recommend White Nights to our friends and most likely return ourselves.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Private tour guide in St. Petersburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hi, we travelled to St. Petersburg as a couple and through Rick Steves (well-known U.S. travel writer) we read that private tour guides are cheap, helpful and a great way to get around the city (since all signs are in Russian).

We called Alexy - a really nice middle-aged man who works as a private English teacher in Russia. He could not have been a better guide. He took us to all the attractionw we wanted to, and explained art and Russian history. He will tailor the tour to your needs. So if you just want to see a Palace or a museum, that's what you'll do. If you don't like a lot of intormatiion about art for example, he will not do this. And if you like a lot of information about the tsar family, he will tell you. It's up to you, which is Nice.

Since everything in Russia is in Russian (obviously), Alexy taught us many things - like how to take the bus on Nevsky Prospect and basic Russian words. And of course the most interesting of all: what it's like to live in Russia now compared to communism days.

I would recommend doing a tour With Alexy - he will take you around, teach you public restaurants, answer all your questions and he is a really Nice person who will take good care of you. It is not expensive either.

Alexy Alyoshetkin will tailor sightseeing to your needs, Costs about: $5/hr for city walking tours, $20/day for 2-3 days.

Call Alexy on this mobile telephone:79-21-353-3091

Or send him an e-mail: alexpetrograd@mail.ru

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A most memorable time in St.-Petersburg thanks to White Nights Travel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I had a most wonderful experience discovering St.-Petersburg with White Nights travel in the summer of 2012. We received excellent, courteous service throughout the visit, but also during the planning stages. Since we had only one day in St-Petersburg, Irina customized an itinerary that enabled us to visit everything we wanted and we did not feel rushed.

Our guide Marina is incredibly knowledgeable about St-Petersburg, the sites we visited and Russian history in general. She speaks excellent English. We learned so much during this visit.

Alexander was very professional, accommodating and a great driver. He helped get us around traffic areas so we could see as much of the city as possible and make it to attractions on time.

Our visits included Catherine Palace, Peterhof, Winter Palace square, Peter and Paul Fortress and the Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood. Throughout the visit, we did not feel like tourists but rather as though we were welcomed by friends.

Many thanks to Marina, Alexander and Irina for helping to make this a most unforgettable day in St.-Petersburg. This company exceeded our expectations (and the bar was set high). We would definitely recommend White Nights Travel to anyone wishing to discover St-Petersburg and all it has to offer!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Ludmila Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Last July we went on a Baltic cruise and spent 2 full days in St. Petersburg. We did not want to book with the ship and after some search I found Ludmila Tours on the net. We were extremely pleased with Ludmila's assistance in every respect. Luda and her guide Helen she arranged for us in St. Petersburg was deeply knowledgeable in Russian history and contemporary life, completely fluent in English, and -- certainly the most important consideration -- extremely welcoming and pleasant companion. We will return. If you plan to visit St. Petersburg, we definitely recommend you to work with Ludmila Tours.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Petersburg Tours - White Nights Travel - Day Tours also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to St. Petersburg Tours - White Nights Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Petersburg Tours - White Nights Travel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added St. Petersburg Tours - White Nights Travel - Day Tours to your Saves list