We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless hotel in top location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M-Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added M-Hotel to your Saves list
M-Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sadovaya St., 22/2 | Entrance from Krylova lane, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 269 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Spotless hotel in top location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I can only recommend this hotel: it's a short 5 minutes walk from Nevski metro station and a lovely 20-minutes-walk on Nevski Prospekt to the Hermitage. The hotel itself is in a quiet side street, it's got spacious, clean rooms with TV, and clean bathrooms. We enjoyed the big breakfast buffet (from 7 a.m.). Personnel is very efficient and helpful, with good English (a rarity in Sankt Petersburg).

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces the inner court - it's absolutely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Seneca25,
Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate that you spent your time to write your review about “M-hotel”. We are really glad to know that you liked our location, breakfast, room and personnel. Thank you for being with us and hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    62
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
57
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent nights in the M Hotel. It is in an excellent location - not far from Nevski Prospekt, and the start point for the Hop On, Hop Off buses. I rate the front desk staff as 11 / 10. They speak very good English and are extremely helpful. Breakfast is included, beds are comfortable and the shower is wonderful (good water pressure & temp). It took about 45mins to get to the hotel from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Petal090,
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We are always happy to know that we match guest's expectations. We hope to see you again in our hotel,
kind regards,
Front Office Manager,
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

For exploring the city center by foot, this hotel is ideal, most places are within walking distance. The breakfast is good and the rooms clean and comfortable.
Not easy to get a vehicle into the courtyard from the street but I only got dropped off and picked up so no problem as I wasn't driving.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Mataka,
thank you for your positive comments about "M-hotel". Thank you very much for the time spent with us. Hope to see you again in our hotel,

Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Enjoyable 2 night stay. No frills but clean and tidy. Remember your in Russia! Smoking is allowed and service standards vary . Breakfast is enough to start the day. Great location near metro and trams

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear GRX,
thank you for sharing your opinion regarding M-hotel. We are glad to know that you liked our location and breakfast.
About smoking at out hotel: all rooms we have here are non-smoking. We allow smoking only in the lobby bar and on the staircases. As we still have in St.-Petersburg a lot of people smoking we can't forbid it on the whole territory of the hotel. We try to achieve a careful balance between both smokers and non smokers alike by having designated areas.

Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

A gem of a hotel, perfectly located for sightseeing in SPB. The staff are about the friendliest I came across in Russia. The rooms are smartly laid out with all the essentials. A decent buffet breakfast too! Can't recommend this place highly enough if you are looking for somewhere decent in SPB.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear AnnieClarke1979,
Thank you for your comments about our property. We are happy to know that you liked our location, breakfast and room. Our staff always tries their best to make your stay at "M-hotel" comfortable. Hope we will see you here again.

Kind regards,
Front Office Manager,
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here from the 16th to the 21st July this year. We booked a room by email a few months earlier and also used their Visa support service. All our emails were quickly responded to in excellent English. The hotel is in a courtyard down a side street about 200m from Nevsky Prospekt so the location is excellent. There is the Gostviny Dvor metro station nearby too. The staff at reception were welcoming and spoke very good English. Our room was a good size with a king size bed, large wardrobe and large ensuite. The only drawback is the curtain is a bit thin and a bit small so the room isn't dark enough during the late summer nights but we still slept well. We had breakfast every morning. The breakfast room was adequate and the food was tasty and varied. Smoking is still popular in Russia so there was a pervailing smell of cigarette smoke in the hotel. We enjoyed the location, about a 20 minute walk to the Hermitage ( Winter Palace) and a similar distance to the station to Moscow. There is an Elki Polki restaurant about 10 minutes away which we highly recommend; good Russian food, good service and good prices. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear MrThrill,
thank you for sharing your opinion regarding M-hotel. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel. Wish you all te best and hope to see you again,

Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This centrally located hotel is right in the heart of the city, and has reasonable rooms and breakfast for the money. Curtains dont fit the window and in the summer when it doesnt really get dark out side thats a bit of a pain.

The reception have no idea about the city they actually give out wrong information so dont take any notice of them at all. Their advice sent us to the wrong part of town to get our coach which we missed and ended up having to find a train in stead. Nice place - staff a bit poor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear GlynKn,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are really glad to know that you liked our location, breakfast and room.
I am very sorry to learn that you have got wrong information about your coach. We apologize for this mistake. And do hope that this misunderstanding didn’t spoil your general impression about the hotel.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it.

Kind regards,
Front Office Manager,
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-Hotel

Address: Sadovaya St., 22/2 | Entrance from Krylova lane, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#22 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#61 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M-HOTEL — is a very convenient variant of inexpensive and comfortable staying in the heart of St.-Petersburg. Hotel is situated in the “Golden Triangle” of St. Petersburg in close vicinity to the world-famous museums such as the Hermitage, the Kazan Cathedral, the Church of the Savior on Blood, Russian museum and other tourist sights. Next to the hotel the guests will find a great variety of cafes and restaurants catering to different tastes, as well as plenty of boutiques, art galleries and antique shops. We will make your stay in Saint Petersburg, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, as comfortable as possible so that you would like to come back to visit us again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your M-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Hotel St. Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M-Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.