We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very thoughtful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of W St. Petersburg

Save Saved
You added W St. Petersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Voznesenskiy Ave., 6, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 262 hotels in St. Petersburg
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very thoughtful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is very close the the central of the city. Our room on th 8th floor is facing the St Isaac's Cathedral.However, the room is a bit noisy at night since it is next to the rooftop bar. Our best experience was at the last day before we left for Moscow, we went to see the Church of Our Saviour on Spilled Blood and some thugs snacthed my husband's hand bag. We told our experience to the Manager on Duty, E Katarina. and later that evening she sent a bottle of wine to our room, Her thoughtfulness erased the our negative feeling towards the bad experience. Thank you...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_St_Petersburg, General Manager at W St. Petersburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear JWatulo,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at W St. Petersburg. I’m sorry that you had to deal with the noise from the rooftop party, but I’m glad you could enjoy the view to St. Isaac’s Cathedral. I really hope that your experience in St. Petersburg was not ruined by the accident next to the Church & our team has given you some positive memories about Russia.

Best regards,
Selim Olmez
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    131
    44
    14
    2
See reviews for
50
174
39
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Marina (Front Office), Masha (Front Office), Aksana (In room dining - WW), Nadya (Front Office) and staff... Words just can't describe how thankful me and Ekaterina are of all your outstanding service since the moment we entered through your doors. My girl and me were celebrating one year of knowing each other and wanted to make it really special going to St. Petersburg, a town she always had wanted to go and that caught my attention since our plans started for this vacation long months ago. We were greeted by Masha, who made the check in process truly easily, our keys were already made for us, Marina Rogova (Director of Front Office, who always kept communication with me via email before our trip) came out to Front Desk to greet us and make sure we were doing excellent after 16+ hours of flying. Masha took the liberty to help us up to our room, which to our surprise was prepared with an awesome amenity to celebrate our special occasion. During the remainder of our stay of 8 nights every moment Marina noticed us she came to us, shook our hand and asked if we needed anything, our housekeeping service was excellent, amenities always maintained in stock everyday. I wanted to give a nice detail to my girlfriend, and Aksana from in room dining assisted me in great tips to make these moments memorable for her, at the moment of check out Nadya assisted us and made sure that everything was ready and well for our journeys back home. I take a great memory home thanks to this staff and hope down the line we meet again. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_St_Petersburg, General Manager at W St. Petersburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear y2jrocker,
Thank you for such a positive feedback! I’m really happy that our team made this special occasion even more special for you and Ekaterina. We try to not only take care of every little detail like check-in, amenities, Style service by housekeeping and check-out, but also to create some memorable moments, so that our guests would remember their stay in one of the best cities in the World.
We really hope to see you again in W St. Petersburg.

Best regards,
Selim Olmez
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiano Romano, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a fantastic week at this hotel. As all the W hotels the design is fantastic, very cool and modern. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on.
Great staff, very helpfull.
Booked restaurants for us every night and gave us some great tips on where to go.
Cool hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_St_Petersburg, General Manager at W St. Petersburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Filcav,
Thank you for your review and your loyalty to W hotels. I’m glad we are keeping up with other Ws around the world, so you can enjoy our signature W bed, one of the most comfortable beds, indeed.
If you decide to come back to us, please let us know in advance, so our concierges will prepare a full schedule of new things to see for you.

Best regards,
Selim Olmez
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Overall, a comfortable and excellent place to stay with courteous staff.
After getting into town off a night train, the hotel accomodated us with an early check in around 11am, which they didn't have to do but was very much appreciated!
Beds very comfortable, our floor very quiet. Room beautiful, though in-bathroom TV didn't work.
Service, location, amenities all very good--Overall, to be expected from $500+ nightly rooms. However, what really made us unhappy is attempts to charge us to use the pool/jacuzzi. Charging 600rubles ($20) to use the pool is quite annoying and simply wrong for a 5 star property

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_St_Petersburg, General Manager at W St. Petersburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Paramenace,
Thank you for your feedback on W St. Petersburg. I’m very happy that our staff accommodated you at 11am with no extra charge for the early check-in. I’m very sorry to hear the mirror TV in the bathroom wasn’t working at that time, our engineering team has fixed the TV system in the whole hotel. Our partner Bliss Spa do charge an entrance fee to the WET area, where you can enjoy not only pool and Jacuzzi, but also a steaming room, sauna and a special lounge with some amenities. When you book any treatment in Bliss, they offer a free access to the WET for the whole day.
I hope next time your stay in our hotel will be impeccable.

Best regards,
Selim Olmez
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The newly opened W. Hotel St Petersburg is really nice hotel - the design of the rooms and the hotel in general is outstanding! Good but expensive restaurant.

We organised a product launch at this hotel using the best suite and the top level bar - it was a real success.

The hotel is well located, you can pretty much walk to any of the majot attractions. friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_St_Petersburg, General Manager at W St. Petersburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear BorkaMoscou,
Thank you for your review. I’m very excited to hear that your product presentation in our E-wow Suite on the top floors was a success for your company!
Our amusing design was developed by the famous Italian architect Antonio Citterio and he was inspired by St. Petersburg. It’s nice to know that you liked it.
We hope to see you again in W St. Petersburg.

Best regards,
Selim Olmez
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

As with any W, the facilities, rooms and service are excellent. We were greeted warmly by Nadia and shown to our room on the 8th floor. Unfortunately, thats directly under the bar on the roof. On the 3rd night (of 5) i asked to be moved due to the noise and it was handled quickly and professionally. We moved to a Bigger room n the 2nd floor within a matter of minutes. We were also given a bottle of wine in iur room the next day and apologies again at checkout - all of which was unexpected but very gracious.
Location wise its fantatsic, we walked everywhere or took metro ( about 5 mins walk). We didnt need to use any of the concierge services.
They have a great little business centre which is essentially 2 big macs wired up to scanner and printer - you can go there anytime by entry of your room key and do what ever you need to. Great for printing boarding passes etc.
We like the W and stay when we can if there is one in the city we are travelling to. I would stay here again if back in St P.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_St_Petersburg, Public Relations Manager at W St. Petersburg, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Jabba70,
Thank you for your positive feedback. I’m sorry you had to experience some extra noise from the rooftop terrace, but I am very happy that our team could quickly resolve the problem and you were upgraded to a bigger room.
Even though W is located in the very heart of the city I highly recommend to use our concierge service to get the Insider access to the best hidden places in St. Pete.
We hope to see you soon again.
Best regards,
Selim Olmez
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

It was an amazing week-end in Saint-Petersburg. And our visit to W Hotel restaurant miX in St. Petersburg was one of its highlights.

Being inspired by W Hotel insider Valentina we were almost running to miX in order to try their famous cheesecake. Valentina promised that it would be our best cheesecake in the city if not in Russia. And it was really so!!! A real masterpiece in the world of desserts. Light but at the same time sweet in a proper way. Extremely delicious.

Excellent service provided by our waitress Liliya made our visit just perfect.

Will definitely come back!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_St_Petersburg, Public Relations Manager at W St. Petersburg, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear L_S1111,
Thank you for your comment. It’s very nice to hear such a great review about our property and miX in St. Petersburg in particular.
Our French Pastry Chef creates a new delicious desserts every season.
Please feel free to let us know in advance about our next visit, so we can prepare more Insider tips for you.
Best regards,
Selim Olmez
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to W St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W St. Petersburg

Address: Voznesenskiy Ave., 6, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W St. Petersburg 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern wonder romanced by Saint Petersburg's elegant traditions, where nostalgia meets cutting edge cool in Russia's historical capital of glamour, fashion, and music. Conceptualized by award-winning designers Antonio Citterio Patricia Viel and Partners, W St. Petersburg is located in the heart of the city next to St. Isaac's Cathedral. Indulge in miX in St. Petersburg inspired by Alain Ducasse, tune into the DJ's beats in miXup bar or terrace and unwind at Bliss® Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your W St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W St. Petersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.