We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alla Tours St. Petersburg, Russia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alla Tours

Alla Tours
Office 500, 11 Malaya Morskaya, St. Petersburg, Russia
+7 812 312-53-55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 279 Activities in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 stars 1,352 Reviews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOP NOTCH QUALITY - AFFORDABLE PRICES! Based in St. Petersburg, Alla Tours specializes in group and tailor - made shore excursions and city tours for cruise ship passengers. Our tours in St. Petersburg and Moscow are VISA FREE! Alla Tours is a fully licensed tour company. As a long established, family owned and operated business, we have been delivering a wide range of shore excursions and land-based tours in St. Petersburg and other Baltic ports of call. You may choose from one of our very popular group tours, customize your own private tour or pick and choose from our array of popular and reasonable priced package tours (4 or 5 city tours including St. Petersburg, Berlin, Tallinn, Stockholm and Helsinki). Our friendly, experienced, multilingual tour guides have an excellent command of the English language and will provide you with memorable experience that will be truly unforgettable.
Austin, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Alla Tours St. Petersburg, Russia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My sister, my husband and I booked a private tour with Alla Tours for August 8 and 9, 2013. Our guide, Elana, was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable and patient with all our questions. We added another palace to our first day's itinerary and she was just as informative about that as she was with other places on the planned itinerary. She was also adept at getting us past lines and crowds at the Hermitage and other crowded spots. Our driver, Sergei, was also very attentive and helpful.

I recommend their private tour because of the added flexibility. On the first day, my husband wanted to go to an internet cafe. With our private tour, we had the flexibility to drop him off, tour for an hour or so without him, and then pick him up. We were also able to add Monplaisir to our trip to Peterhof just because I wanted to go there. Try doing either of those things from a crowded ship's tour bus!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,218
    98
    13
    11
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Alla Tours throughout the Baltic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Took Baltic cruise in 2013. Had Alla tours in Helsinki, St Petersburg, Tallinn, Berlin and Klaipeda. All were excellent. All guides spoke very good English, all knew and loved their countries and were anxious to share them with us. Elana Poga in St Petersburg brought the place to life. She knew so much and related it in such a wonderful way. The absolute highlight of all the tours. The fellow in Klaipeda was an absolute hoot. Great fun in a city that has seen hard times. The Berlin guide was great and we never had concerns about being back to the ship on time. Alla tour company did very well. The ship docked in a different city at an earlier hour for our departure to Berlin. Alla worked with the ship and all tour members were notified about where and when to meet the Alla tour bus. Alla did great and I strongly recommend them. PS we have traveled quite a bit in the last few years and used several tour companies, ALLA ranks with the best of them.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a private tour for six of St. Petersburg with Julia. She is the best! Also, did Tallin, Helsinki and Stockholm with Alla and they were great too. Would highly recommend - and have!

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Alla tours is first rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

On a recent Baltic cruise we had a an outstanding experience on our Alla tour 2 day tour is St Petersburg. The tour was layed out beatifully the guide was friendly, funny and knew her stuff. The early entry to museums allowed us to get up close to many things without the crowds. We also did the evening Russian folk show and we were very pleased with it. The dancing was outstanding. Highly recommend is tour and tour company

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“They could not have been better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a wonderful experience with Alla Tours. They were on time, professional, knowledgeable,
and courteous. We were in Saint Petersburg for three days and saw all the sites that the cruise
ship was offering. The groups were small which allowed us to get in and out of places easier
than the other groups. Out tour guide in Saint Petersburg was Annya (not sure of spelling)
and she was amazing. There was not a question she could not answer for us and she was
a delight to travel with. The lunch, which was included, was very good. We booked 5 cities and
all the tours and guides were exceptional. The price was a fraction of what it would have cost
us if booked through the cruise ship, but I do not know how it could have been better.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alla Tours also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Alla Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alla Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.