We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Triangle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Triangle Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Triangle Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nevskiy Ave., 22-24, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 269 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Bursa, Turkey
1 review
“The perfect choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

An ideal hotel for the price of quality performance. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms small but very clean, beautiful scenery super quiet breakfast . In addition, the ideal location

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTriangleHotel, Manager at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear sir,

Thank you so much for warm words about our hotel. We are doing our best for you to feel like home. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Kovaleva Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    63
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
65
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bursa, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Rooms very clean, friendly staff, excellent location, an ideal breakfast. The beauty of the unexpected entrance of the hotel you had to work and care that meets the Reception and stuffs..The elevator was maintenanced so we walk 5.floor every day even so ,perfect choice

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTriangleHotel, Manager at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your response. We are really glad that you've liked our hotel. As concerns lift renovation, we'll finish it in the soonest future, and now it is a good time for people, who want to keep fit.

You’re always welcome at Golden Triangle Hotel.
Look forward to welcoming you soon.

With best regards,
Julia Kovaleva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have spent one night at Golden Triangle after reading very good reviews at couple of web-sites.

GT is one of the most expensive 4-stars hotels in the city and I expected much from it.

The gotel is situated in a living building on the top floors. The reception is on the third floor. The lobby area is very nice and the front desk girl worked quite smoothly. However, after asking for iron, we have waited it for half an hour or so.

We have stayed in a standard room which was unvelievably small. The bathroom (very nice one) was almost of the same size with the room. However, nothing exceptional in the design, not too cozy, just a standard okay room.

Cannot say anything about the breakfast, since we checked out in the early morning.

The location of the hotel is very convenient.

The overall experience was good, but I cannot explain such a high price for standard 4-stars.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTriangleHotel, Manager at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for submitting hotel review. We are very glad that you've liked the location of our hotel and stuff.

All our standard rooms are different in size and shape, because of the building peculiarities. We want to make every guest feel like home. That's why we encourage our guests to use reservation notes (for example, if there is a lot of luggage). These notes help us to find the best solution available, tailored for each guest’s needs. Nevertheless you've liked the bathroom in the room and this is very nice.

What about iron, of course 30 minutes it too much, but we always try to satisfy needs of our guests as quickly as possible.

You are very welcomed to Golden Triangle Hotel again to taste our breakfast.
Best Regards,
Julia Kovaleva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed at this hotel several times during my business trips and I really like this place. The rooms are clean and well equipped, not very spacious, but not tight either. The staff is really friendly and helpful, although they couldn't iron my shirt as good as I wanted. the hotel offers a good breakfast, but no room service. The place is really very convenient for tourists as it is in the center of the city, although if you have a lot of luggage, be aware that the elevator is really small and the stairs are huge - it's a typical old city building.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTriangleHotel, Manager at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for staying with us, for your review and wonderful photos.
It is good to know that you liked being in Golden Triangle Hotel.

As concerns ironing your shirt, we'll probably do it harder the next time, so there will be no one fold on your shirt.

Thank you for appreciating our stuff. They are really triyng very hard to create kind atmosphere and make you feel like home.

We are also very pleased that you've enjoyed our breakfast.

Now restaurant works only for breakfast, but the girls on the reception will bring you tea or coffee any time you want with great pleasure. In future we are planning to serve dinners, so 24 hours room servise will be provided for sure.

It is very nice that you're pleased with our location, because it is one of our strong points. We are very close to Nevsky Avenu, to the main sights of St.-Petersburg, different shops and restaurants.

For the moment we are woking hard to expand the elevator, so in soonest future there will be no discomfort connected with it. And now our strong bell-boys are ready to help you with your luggage.

You’re always welcome at Golden Triangle Hotel.
Look forward to welcoming you soon.

With best regards,
Julia Kovaleva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

I spent 4 nights there from 12 to 16th September. There was a serious issue about what I expected when I booked the room but I do not want to expose the details to avoid harming the business of the hotel because this is an error cause by the website i booked the hotel from.

Anyways, when I realized the problem and escalated it and showed my irritation, I was really shocked at the way the receptionist (Yulia) handled it very professionally and then the great booking manager (I wish I still remember her name) did not only solve the problem but... exceeded my expectations as well!!!!

Again I cannot give more details but I can simply say.... They will NOT let you leave Unhappy! I will surely go there again and again and again.

Irritating small entrance and an elevator size of an airplane toilet but the hotel is luxury from the inside and has an excellent location!

Don't miss the Bar at the beginning of the street..... Fantastic bar tenders all speaking english and professionals at making shots and cocktails :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Excellent location within walking distance to the Palace square and right off Nevsky Prospect. Getting there from Moskovsky terminal could be troublesome, as there is a 10-15 minutes walk to the nearest subway station (Nevsky Prospect), but a 30 minute walk from the station itself. The cab will have to take Nevsky, which seems to be in a constant state of a traffic jam.

The hotel is located on a couple of floors of an old (pre-revolution) apartment building. The reception is on the third floor and will require climbing a pretty forbidding stairs or using one of the smallest elevators in the world. The bellboys are available to help, but just to get to them you'd need to climb a couple of stairs.

Room 304 is facing the street. Courtyard views also could be ok as they are facing St. Peter Lutheran church.
Room is tiny with a double bed a half desk and a very small wardrobe with virtually no space in between. The furniture and appointments are very pleasant. It was kind of funny that hangers in the wardrobe did not fit the said wardrobe. There also was a small flat screen tv on the wall.

There was some bottled water on our arrival, but they never replenished it. However, a visit to the front desk gained us an extra bottle. The minibar was empty.

No tub, but two showerheads on opposing side (!). Hot water is really hot and any contact with piping can seriously burn you. Not much counter space around the tiny sink or anywhere else for that matter. Two-way opening windows are very useful. No curtains, but only sheers, which was kind of useless especially during the white nights. There was no safe.

Free breakfast was very nice, but appears to be pretty standard Russian version of continental.

AC was not working in our room upon arrival. That is when the old soviet customer service showed itself with "what did you do to it?" We were told that it would be fixed the next day, then the day after with no ultimate resolution. We were also told that "it was not that hot anyway". Also, at the end of our stay the handle gave out on the bathroom door effectively locking it. It took them two hours to send someone over to open the door (by completely ripping the lock out), while being completely not getting why would we need access to a shower in the morning. It took a half hour to convince them to let us use another room. Btw, our passports were finally registered by the end of our stay (due to “system problems”). Keep in mind that receptionists work 24 hour shifts (no kidding), so try to catch them at the beginning of the shift otherwise they will be very cranky.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

I love to travel. Stay at a variety of hotel types. This place was just wrong on many levels. Primarily service. The staff was just not nice. Made our entire family feel uncomfortable. Even yelled at the teenagers, who are well behaved. No "class" here. Here's a few problems: rude front desk women (yelled no no no) at me for not understanding how to open the front door, no signage identifying hotel from interior, one floor up, no internet in room (bad for doing business), inconsistent maid service, poor communication skills of entire staff. I left a message to have the manager call me and one week later nothing. For me that says it all. My recommendation in St. Petersburg, stay in a big hotel. You'll be happier and better served.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Triangle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Triangle Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 22-24, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 269 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Triangle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from Nevsky Prospekt, this 5-star boutique hotel in St. Petersburg offers classic-style rooms with free Wi-Fi, full buffet breakfasts, and a 24-hour reception. Guests can rent free laptops. Located within a 19th-century building, Golden Triangle Hotel has air-conditioned rooms and suites with flat-screen TVs and Italian mahogany furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Triangle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Triangle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.