We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mariinsky Theatre Concert Hall

Mariinsky Theatre Concert Hall
Dekabristov Street, 37, St. Petersburg, Russia
+7 812 326 4141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,002 attractions in St. Petersburg
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Sotogrande, Spain
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Fine, but not the best, the stage is a bit small, the theatre is nice

Visited June 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    14
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely little concert hall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is a good 10-minute walk from the Mariinsky Theatre itself and not easy to find!! And we had to disturb a full row of people to reach our seats because for some reason the set of doors right next to our seats was closed, but the concert was wonderful and the architecture of the space is great. The orchestra is down in the middle with seats rising up on each side, so the conductor was facing us. Comfy seats but as always in almost any theater I've ever been in, not enough ladies' toilets!

Visited April 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Still the most authentic and best show in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Don't miss it. The theater is historic and virtually every performance is worthwhile and memorable.

Visited February 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dona Paula, Goa, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never be late!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We were 5 minutes late (Yes, I know it's criminal) and could not be seated in our original seats. But we stood throughout the 90 minutes of 'Park' and its was mesmerizing. The place, the performance, the atmosphere...everything was chimerical!

Visited June 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nut Cracker ballet at Mariinsky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Outstanding high-quality performance! Beatuiful building (both inside and outside).

You couldn't buy any water/wine/coffee or other refresments during half-time which was a bit of a dissappointment - some people had their own water bottles with them which I would recommend to do also, the air was dry.

Visited January 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariinsky Theatre Concert Hall also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Mariinsky Theatre Concert Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariinsky Theatre Concert Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.