We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the most authentic and best show in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariinsky Theatre Concert Hall

Mariinsky Theatre Concert Hall
Pisareva st., 20 | Entrance from Dekabristov Street, 37, St. Petersburg, Russia
+7 812 326 4141
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$32*
and up
Grand Tour of St Petersburg
Ranked #52 of 1,212 things to do in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
278 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Still the most authentic and best show in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Don't miss it. The theater is historic and virtually every performance is worthwhile and memorable.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    21
    6
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dona Paula, Goa, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never be late!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We were 5 minutes late (Yes, I know it's criminal) and could not be seated in our original seats. But we stood throughout the 90 minutes of 'Park' and its was mesmerizing. The place, the performance, the atmosphere...everything was chimerical!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nut Cracker ballet at Mariinsky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Outstanding high-quality performance! Beatuiful building (both inside and outside).

You couldn't buy any water/wine/coffee or other refresments during half-time which was a bit of a dissappointment - some people had their own water bottles with them which I would recommend to do also, the air was dry.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“See the Russians enjoy their ballet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Ballet is not really our thing, but when in St Petersburg .... we are so glad we went. The ballet of course was excellent, but we really enjoyed seeing how the 'locals' enjoyed it. Very interesting cultural experience.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemasse, France
Level Contributor
472 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“saw an opera here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

It is a very lovely bijou of a hall, almost intimate.Lots of cafés and snack bars for the intervals. A great orchestra btw!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariinsky Theatre Concert Hall also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Mariinsky Theatre Concert Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariinsky Theatre Concert Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.