We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very sad and uncomfortable place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Primavera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Primavera to your Saves list
Primavera
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Nevskiy Ave., 90-92, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia (Casting)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 593 St. Petersburg B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very sad and uncomfortable place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We slept there for 5 nights in August 2011.
The only pro: centrally located on the Nevky Prospekt.
The cons: The hotel is located on the fourth floor of a horrible, dark and dirty front entrance. A small sheet of paper indicates the hotel from the outside. Some ladies at the reception are kind (and sooo sad all the time!), one of them is rude though and makes no effort at all to assist you. The impression we had of them, anyway, is that the shift of receptionists is after 24h, so after staying up overnight after an entire day working in the extremely small reception area, they really look exhausted :(
Outside and into the room, the carpet has a strong wet smell. In the room Tv was broken; the knot of the window was also broken. The phone only works to call the reception. Dirty linen and plaid on the bed. Poor breakfast. We are used to travel a lot abroad and we made efforts to like this hotel but definitely we did not feel at ease and comfortable in there. It might be a 3-star hotel for Russian standard but it is a hardly 1-star hotel for Western Eurpoean standards.Sorry to say that, but i definitely do not recommend to stay in Comfitel Primavera.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
11
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kazan, Russia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

i stayed in this lovely, (butique hotel on the floor) catagory hotel in July 2011 with my mom. And very much surprised with the service we got that was beyond my expectations.
Apart being located in the main Nevsky avenue that goes directly to the center of attractions (you can either have a lovely walk thru the small bridges to the Admiralty/Hermitage) or take a direct bus from the Hotel.
Metro stations are around.
Rooms are cosy, toilets very clean, big enough, modern, breakfast is better than the English counterparts and with variety.
and the hotel personnel, Miss Ekaterina and others are there to give their best support to make your stay an unforgattable one.
We will come over and over again to this lovely city with an European touch and to stay in this Hotel.
I honestly recommend St Pete and Primavera Hotel to families, singles, etc

Room Tip: all rooms are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We traveled to see St. Petersburg from overseas. We found the hotel to be conveniently located in the historic center of the city. It is clean and cozy; the staff is friendly. And, it does have a functioning AC - very important if traveling during summer!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Very nice and clean Hotel. The staff was very helpful and always concerned to make your stay pleasant. Good Breakfast with variety of things, and free wifi available everywhere. Nice location, near the subway and short walking distance of every attraction. Hope to be back, rally loved the city. Thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Primavera, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your rewiew about our hotel. We will be glad to see you again and again in our hotel! We promise, the next time we will do the utmost, that your rest was unforgettable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

If you are looking for a clean hotel in a downtown location of St. Petersburg, and you want to do it on a budget this is a good choice. The lobby is on the 4th floor of an old building, which may surprise some people but the hotel it's self was very good.

Clean, sizable rooms, friendly and accommodating staff (most can speak at least some English), and a decent continental breakfast. The location was central enough that we could walk or take public transportation to most places.

So if you are on a budget and you want to stay in a good hotel I would recommend Comfitel Primavera.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

The first thing to understand about this property is that it is a so-called mini-hotel, which in St. Petersburg means one or more old-style apartments converted into a hotel occupying a floor in a mixed-use building. This particular place is located on the 4th floor of century-old building at the far end of Nevsky Prospekt, about a 10 minute walk from Moskovsky railway station. It consists of 2 long corridors on both sides of a small lobby facing elevator platform. Guest rooms are directly off those corridors.

Pluses:
--Excellent location, close to metro, many restaurants and nightspots, and particularly convenient for those arriving from or departing to Moscow by train
--Friendly, English-speaking receptionists
--Good breakfast
--Free WiFi
--Clean, recently renovated rooms

Minuses:
--The mattress was old and completely worn out, unsuitable even for a one-star hotel, let alone one advertising itself as 3 stars
--The design of the place and poor sound insulation ensure that any conversation in the hallway feels like it's taking place in your room, making sleep difficult for those sensitive to noise
--Tiny shower cabins

In summary, if you're looking for a traditional hotel experience with full service, restaurants and an inviting lobby, head elsewhere (and be prepared to pay a lot more). But if (like me) you'll spend most of the day sightseeing and just need a basic place to crash for the night at a reasonable (for St. Petersburg) cost, this is a good option.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfitelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Primavera, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear guest! Thank you for your feedback. Guests, who choose mini-hotels in St.Petersburg, get a chance to stay in comparative nearness from main sighseeings of the city. it is always quiet on-site and you can feel relaxed, staying in this kind of hotels. We are looking to welcoming you back and to provide for you excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mierlo, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

This is à very nice hotel. On a good location. The rooms are not very large but clean and the breakfast is good (baked eggs is possible). Staff is friendly and helpfull. Location is also very good. We can really recommand this hotel when you are visiting the city. It is also not very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 90-92, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Casting
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 593 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Primavera 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are glad to invite you to our Italian style mini-hotel on Nevsky Prospect. “Primavera” hotel is located in the heart of Saint-Petersburg at Nevsky Prospekt, 92, in 2 minute walking from metro station “Mayakovskaya” and Moskovsky Rail Terminal. All the main sightseeing, cultural and business centers are situated in comparative nearness to the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primavera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.