We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and fair price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lagidze

Lagidze
Belinskogo St., 3, St. Petersburg 191014, Russia
7-812-5791104
Improve this listing
Ranked #392 of 8,346 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Diner, Russian
Restaurant details
Mosow Russia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This cafe was recommended to me by my colleague, and we decided to have dinner there before going to watch an evening performance at the Yusupov Palace. It was around 5 p.m and there were few diners there. But people kept coming in and in half an hour the cafe was almost full. The interior is basic, nothing special. But the food is delicious and the servings are so big that you will feel completely full very quickly. Home-made lemonade is worth trying too. For a litlle bit more than $50 per two we were filled up and forgot about the food till the next morning's breakfast. The service was adequate and fast enough. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Very good Georgian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I've been here several times, one of my favorite Georgian restaurants (though maybe for sentimental reasons at this point). Prices are reasonable, I've had a sizable portion of their menu and everything was good. They also seems to handle tourists well.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent food, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Cozy, centrally located place. The food is straightforward Georgian : nothing fancy but satisfying. If you can't read the menu, just order any item from either cold or hot starters, and one main course and you'll be happy. Drinks are adequate as well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Georgian food for good value, also veggie options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

A nice space and athmosphere. Georgian specialities for a very decent price. We had a starter, a main course and a big pastry with glasses of wine and paid altogether about 30 euros for two persons. The food was vegetarian, probably it would have been a bit more expensive with meat dishes.

The food was very good if not excellent.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagidze also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Lagidze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagidze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.