We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teplo

Teplo
Bolshaya Morskaya St., 45, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
7-812-5701974
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 7,996 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert, European, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We were at Teplo 2 years ago. Go to this place not just for its food but for a good dining experience. The food is international, not typically Russian...Ofcourse there are a few Russian dishes.

It is a house converted into a restaurant, wherein you can choose to dine in the dining room or the lounge or ...

Teplo does offer good value for money.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    317
    80
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oiartzun
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It´s just another place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We´ve been once in our stay in Saint Petersbourg atraccted for the good reviews. The place is nice, the price is quite good and the food was quite normal. I want to say that is a good economic option but the food has nothing special, it was not especially tasty. There are in my opinion best choices in these price range.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Like a Russian home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Central location. Cosy restaurant very comfortable.
You can eat very good russian cuisine and even some asian plate (the noodles were very good).
The atmosphere is lovely.
Not far from the Mariinsky theater.
Not expensive

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Quaint and delicious ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Wonderful restaurant away from the busy St. Petersburg scene. Our server was excellent and made a recommendation that was spot on. Very good service, delicious food and lovely, cozy atmosphere. Loved the photo booth to have a keepsake from our evening. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

What an amazing restaurant! We went because of the ratings on TA and also at the recommendation of our cruise director. There were 3 of us; we had 6 drinks, 3 appetizers, 3 main courses and 1 desert; our bill was 4000 rubles, about 120 dollars. The food was delicious! The pasta and pork medallions were the best, the beef stroganoff was good. Typical European size portions. We are only here for one more night but are considering returning again tomorrow - it's that good! Wish we had a unique place like this in Pasadena.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teplo also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Teplo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teplo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.