We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Knipovicha Str.,17, Murmansk 183039, Russia (Formerly Russlandia Poliarnie Zori Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Murmansk
Vadso, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is my top choice of hotels in Murmansk. The bedrooms are large and the bed and bathroom are ok. Some of the rooms are newly decorated, but others are in an older style. It's a pity that the rooms often smell smoke even if it's a none smoke bedroom. The cleaning lady uses an "anti smoke spray" to take the smell of smoke away for some hours. (I saw it in the cleaning wagon in a non-smoking floor) The breakfast is one of the best I've eaten in Russia. It's enough food to choose among and you can choose a healthy option if you like. The breakfast is sometimes served in the restaurant, and sometimes in the disco. The price is expencive, quite similor to Norwegian prices. It also have norwegian TV- channels if you have time to watch TV.

Room Tip: If you travel in the summer ask for a room with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Susanne,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed time staying at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
General Manager
Eivind Dalvang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    83
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
2
18
13
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Awfull tv in the room. Soviet atmospher in the hall. Bad quality breakfast in the area where during the night was the disco club. Elevators are cheapest Otis produced in russia( I evaluate this as professional)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Ivan,
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Best regards,
General Manager
Eivind Dalvang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you stay here and you would like European standard you should book a business room. It will cost you more but you will not regret it. Other floors offering standard rooms seemed to be smoking rooms and there was a heavy smell (I also smoke but prefer non smoking rooms). My room was clean, quiet and furnished in modern style. Parking available in front of the hotel free of charge and the breakfast was reasonably good, again nothing fancy.
Entertainment around the hotel is rather slim, your best option is the lobby bar, which isn't that bad.
Other than that, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Consider choosing a business room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Nosferatu82,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you liked our business rooms, staff service and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,
General Manager
Eivind Dalvang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of the hotel staff: our room was upgraded to top-floor 'business' free of charge, the GM sent a welcome card, a gift and a fruit plate, there were bathrobes, daily supply of drinking water and plenty of pillows. Also, as part of Carlson Club Gold Elite benefits, there was a 15% discount on dining and bar, a free sauna and free Wi-Fi internet in the room.

We stayed on a special rate so I cannot comment on the value for money, but those who criticise the room rates should remember that the climate is very harsh and the hotel needs to be well-heated. During our stay in June, it was 4-7 degrees Celsius outside, so some of the electric heaters in the corridor between the restaurant and the hotel had to be on at all times.

In contrast with the friendliness and professionalism of its staff, Park Inn Murmansk has a terrible infrastructure, weird décor and a crazy labyrinthine layout which sometimes resembled a fun-fair hall of mirrors. Our room, although designated 'non-smoking', reeked of stale tobacco, so did the entire 9th floor hallway, but the so-called shower had the worst odour of all. To be fair, it seems they don't care much about décor in the city of Murmansk in general - we saw the same 'Soviet brown' furnishings in a number of other places in town, including the City Drama Theatre next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Georgebaz,
Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are glad that you were happy with our staff, friendliness and service. We apologize you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
General Manager
Eivind Dalvang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surgut, Russia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

this was a 3 night stay in a business room quality of bed and room was 1st class no street noise
and a well stocked mini bar food was well presented and the buffet breakfast was above standard the staff spoke very good English and were always willing to help this is a very welcome hotel for business people *****

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Siberian-Gerry!
Thank you for your positive feedback It is nice when our guests enjoy staying at our hotel. We hope to see you often at the hotel. Looking forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,
General Manager
Eivind Dalvang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed for one night during business trip. Arrived to reception rather late in the evening (about 22-00) and there was a queue of 5 people. The girl at reception was exceptionally efficient and quick, my turn came in 15 minutes. -Asked for an upgrade to a Business room, which was immediately provided for a reasonable additional price of 1600 RUR (50 USD).
All other requests were solved within a few minutes
- free internet access password
-breakfast box( I had an early morning flight)
-late dinner via room service

Room service quick and food delicious - had salad and cold cuts, arrived within 15 minutes

Room is spacious enough, basic amenities-nothing posh, but comfortable and clean. Could not find any difference with same hotels in Europe.

A very thoughtful point-dark curtains, as I was in middle of May when the sun does not set at all at night.

Best hotel in Murmansk

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Alla,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed time staying with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
General Manager
Eivind Dalvang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff of the hotel are very courteous and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The food is all right. I was not sure of what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised. It is good hotel. Internet(Wifi) is free. It may be considered expensive, but Russia seems to be expensive, compared to earnings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear P K!
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed time and accommodation at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
General Manager
Eivind Dalvang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel

Address: Knipovicha Str.,17, Murmansk 183039, Russia (Formerly Russlandia Poliarnie Zori Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > Murmansk Oblast > Murmansk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Murmansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel in Murmansk provides comfortable accommodationThe cosy Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori, Murmansk is located in the city centre, offering guests both magnificent views over Kola Bay and an ideal base to explore this vast and diverse region in northwest Russia. This hotel in Murmansk boasts 262 comfortable guest rooms, a stylish restaurant serving Russian and European cuisine, two bars, a sauna with swimming pool and Jacuzzi and flexible conference rooms. Only 30 kilometres from Murmansk Airport, this unique Murmansk hotel is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travellers.Located in Murmansk city centre, the hotel features views of Kola Bay.Murmansk Airport is located 30 kilometres away.The hotel offers 262 comfortable and well-equipped guest rooms, including Suites with mini saunas.The spacious restaurant serves international cuisine.Two comfortable bars and a popular night club are available on site.Services include an in-house beautician, souvenir kiosk, antique shop, excursion office and air tickets office.Free Wireless High-speed Internet accessGuests enjoy access to the saunas, Jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool and fitness centre, as well as a fully equipped business centre.This Murmansk hotel offers state-of-the-art security and fire-warning systems.Ample outdoor parking is provided.The hotel’s conference rooms accommodate up to 160 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russlandia Poliarnie Zori Murmansk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.