We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hyundai

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hyundai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hyundai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Semyonovskaya St., 29, Vladivostok 690091, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Vladivostok
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel with great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel, prior to boarding the Trans Siberian Railway.
Our room was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom appeared to have had a recent makeover and was nice and spacious.
The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The room was quiet and we did not hear our neighbours.
Staff were pleasant and efficient.
Breakfast was very good.
The in room wifi worked well.
View of the harbour was lovely.
Our only complaint was our room smelt slightly of tobacco. This disappeared quickly after we opened the window.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    92
    27
    5
    0
See reviews for
12
20
20
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really had a good 3 nights here - comfortable rooms and a great breakfast to keep me going all day! Clean, comfortable and cozy! There is a grocery store nearby and very convenient to the city center... and great views.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel many times, thank you APEC for coming to the city
Grand reservations have occurred - I had a wonderful room - smoke free on the 9th floor with views to the harbour.
Well appointed, new facilities - but only lacked a safe. The minibar had little in it - but my what a price. The snacks had all past their use by date.

Three eating areas - excellent breakfast.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Was on a business trip and was not paying so I cannot comment on the value for money.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Excellent range of choice for breakfast and lots of English speaking staff.



I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is as good as any world class hotel. It is spacious and well managed. Restaurants close rather early by western standards - 21:30 - so eat early! Later meals can be ordered in the rooftop restaurant which is an attractive location. When I was there live music was being played by a group at an unneccesarily-high amplification that made round-table conversation impractical (the music would have been great without amplifiers). Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be ok with no traffic noise and very little a/c noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Decent business hotel. Good location near the seafront. Big rooms, decent breakfast with asian accents. My only complaint is that the restaurant and lobby are always smokey, and people smoke on the non-smoking floors. Also, a distinct lack of outlets, which is a pet peeve of mine. And as another reviewer mentioned, the lifts are crazy slow. I found the staff helpful, however.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Hyundai. I was in a suite, which was well-appointed and roomy. Bed was comfortable, and I had a great view out of my window. Hotel is clean and everyone was usually professional. The Korean restaurant downstairs isn't bad either.

But what keeps this from being 5/5 are:
1) The staff overall doesn't speak much English - especially those in the breakfast room. And their attitude can be rather brusk.
2) the lifts are very slow. The hotel is big - there should be more than just 2 lifts!
3) my room had a serious lack of electrical sockets - especially near the desk. This is always an issue with hotels - why in the world would you not put the desk where the sockets are??? How are we to charge our laptops?

That said, I still had a very nice stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Hyundai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hyundai

Address: Semyonovskaya St., 29, Vladivostok 690091, Russia
Location: Russia > Far Eastern District > Primorsky Krai > Vladivostok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Vladivostok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hyundai 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Hyundai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyundai Hotel Vladivostok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hyundai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.