We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuma

Zuma
Fontannaya St., 2, Vladivostok 690091, Russia
+7 423 222-26-66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 672 Restaurants in Vladivostok
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Asian fusion, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“nice place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice atmosphere, high quality panasiatic food, stylish interior. Here you can meet with friends, have romantic dinner or to have lunch with business partner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    54
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Asian experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We chose this place based on the other excellent reviews and they were right! Tasty food, interesting combination of SE Asian cuisine and excellent atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladivostok, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Оч хор ресторан азиатской кухни/Good rest-t of Asian cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Обширное меню. Тем, кто любит том-ям: он здесь образцовый/Varied menu.
Многие блюда здесь готовят на огне, что оч вкусно/many dished are cooked on fire&it's tasty.
Цены приемлемы/Prices are affordable
Service is good.
Restaurant is very popular and often is totally full on Fr, weekends. but available on other weekdays' evenings or lunches.
Reservation is advised.
Atmosphere is nice, so dressing should be appropriate.
Good for couples, friends and business, but not really for kids.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant at any temperature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just got back to the hotel, a bracing 20-minute night walk at 20 C below zero after dinner at Zuma. This restaurant is brilliant, better than any I experienced in years of previous visits to Vladivostok. The cuisine is refined and well balanced, the selection of wines (which our group sampled generously) eclectic and well chosen. Very hip pan-Asian fusion ambiance - welcoming under any circumstances and especially coming in from a cold Russian night. An instant favourite.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real breakthrough for Vladivostok!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I spent a week in Vladivostok and I am sure nothing compares to this one in the city. To be honest it may not be that Zuma is the best of the best but everything else I was trying was so far behind in service, food and atmosphere! The soft and trendy music adds to the overall club-like relaxed feeling.
I'd say it's a breakthrough for Vladivostok! Thank you!
Will surely come back next time I'm there!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuma also viewed

Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
 
Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
 

Been to Zuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.