We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big tourist hotel, well located, good enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yubileynaya Hotel

Save Saved
You added Yubileynaya Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yubileynaya Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kotoroslnaya Emb., 26, Yaroslavl 150000, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Yaroslavl
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Big tourist hotel, well located, good enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

The previous reviewers rated this hotel as really bad, in fact, I was a little afraid they might be true, but since this was the hotel assigned by our travel agent, I decided to go along.

First of all, the hotel is not bad at all. It is a big building, small elevators and not very friendly. The rooms are small, like any other european hotel, but they are clean. One thing though is that the standard rooms do not have air conditioning, which is not a problem unless you happen to travel there on the two or three hottest days of the year.

The hotel's restaurant is really big, so finding a place for breakfast wasn't a problem. The food itself is OK, they have lots of different things to choose from: bread, fruit, oatmeal, cold cuts, cheese, cereal, etc.

We had a problem with one of our rooms, and the staff quickly solved it by giving us a Deluxe Suite with no extra charge.

I don't know what kind of experience the other reviewers had, but you must take into account that Russia is not Europe, and Yaroslavl is not Moscow, so you cannot compare this hotel blindly.

All in all, I would definitely return to this hotel and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    40
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
18
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

As all other Yaroslavl hotels on our list were either closed, gone or invisable to us, we ended up at the Yubileynaya Hotel. Just as we had expected we paid far too much money for the quality of the hotel and service we received. The receptionists spoke English pretty well, but were not very friendly.

The room was ok. (Too bad though that some noisy people were having a party right under our window that night.) Our room rate included breakfast, but it was about the worst breakfast we'd had so far. It just didn't look, smell or taste fresh at all. Even the tea tasted strange...

The hotel's location was perfect though, within walking distance of all sights and close to the main street where most restaurants and shops are located.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

I totally agree with previous review... this hotel is really sad, with horrible rooms and asking you to pay a 4* rate to sleep in! They tell you it is in front of the river... and it is, but trust me, you will feel more in a fabric than in a proper hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VENEZIA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

No black curtains. Great rooms without any frill (no water, no minibar). No bell men, no help for the luggage, no elevator. If you have heavy luggage you have to manage it by yourself. A part of the hotel is really noisy and it is close to the road. It has price of a 4 star hotel (around 115 €/night ) but you will have the impression to stay in a gulag where rigid russian guards controlling your movement. Scary and horrible place. Restaurant close sometimes early like a cantine. .Better to choose another location.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

I stayed at the Yubileynaya hotel for a week. It was my first trip ever to Russia. I went there to visit some Russian friends.

It's a nice clean hotel.
I'd a single room on the 7th floor. It was small, but the bed was oke, the bathroom was new, and there was also a small fridge.
Which was handy, because the tap water had a smell.

The people at the counter speak english, and one of them also speaks a little german.

When you leave the hotel and go left, within a 10 minute walk you will find the post office and other shops. Taxi's don't cost much.
A ride to the railway station cost about 150 rubles. (€ 4.20)

  • Liked — The view!
  • Disliked — the tap water. It had a smell
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2007

Only one night's experience at this large tourist hotel in central Yaroslavl but it was fine. It is well situated a few minutes walk from the town's Kremlin in a quiet spot overlooking a tributary of the Volga. I suspect it is an old Intourist hotel.

Our room was large and comfortable with a small separate lounge area and a good bathroom. Didn't have dinner (suspect expensive - cheaper eateries nearby). Breakfast a copious buffet with a very wide choice - seating at long communal tables.

Reception staff helpful with good English.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Being big
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2006

My mother and I stayed at the Yubileynaya in September as part of an Intourist package tour of Russia. In view of other Intourist hotels, we were wary. However, the hotel is a modern, clean and comfortable budget choice. The room had a minifridge and small TV set. Mattresses were acceptable and bedsheets good. The bathroom was small but well lit, with hairdryer, pink tiles and new fittings. Breakfast buffet was very good (hot and cold dishes). Not much English spoken. No internet service within the hotel. The restaurant offered an adequate range of dishes, reasonably priced.

  • Liked — Clean and modern rooms, good location
  • Disliked — not much English spoken
  • Tips/Secrets — The hotel is within walking distance of the promenade on the Volga river and close to many restaurants in the city center.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yubileynaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yubileynaya Hotel

Address: Kotoroslnaya Emb., 26, Yaroslavl 150000, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Yaroslavl Oblast > Yaroslavl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yaroslavl
#6 Business Hotel in Yaroslavl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yubileynaya Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Yubileynaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yubileynaya Hotel Yaroslavl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yubileynaya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.