We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arbat Street Americana” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Stary Arbat St., 44, Moscow 119002, Russia
7-499-2414342
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,244 of 10,338 Restaurants in Moscow
3.5 of 5 stars 255 Reviews
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Arbat Street Americana”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Large typical Hard Rock style with numerous memorabilia collection displayed on all walls. Food was good. Russian beer available. Service friendly with English spoken throughout. This wasn't my choice of restaurant, but went as part of a tour group.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC M, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe! We really appreciate it and are happy that you had a great time at our Cafe!
Hope to see you back soon!
Best regards,
Daria Shilova
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    90
    59
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“English speaking waiters, food was inconsistent in taste/quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We ate here as part of a large group. Arbat Street is a little touristy - there's a McDonalds nearby, but if you would like the comfort of a familiar environment and English speaking waiters, this is the placr. Our onion soup was very good but the beef in the beef stroganoff was very tough and stringy. Maybe Russians like it this way but we had a hard time chewing it. The dessert was a heavenly brownie (cut in a large wedge like a piece of cake) - it was really yummy!!
I took a great picture of a friend behind the drum set at the entry (they keep drumsticks behind the counter but will let you use them for photos). All in all it was a satisfactory lunch with a lot of interesting looking and shopping nearby and close to the metro.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC M, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Moscow on Trip Advisor!
I will highlight your comments regarding the food to the Kitchen Manager and the team so we would solve this problem and avoid this happening to the other guests.Thank you one more time for the comment, because only through sincere feedbacks we can get better and improve our food and service quality that we are passionate about!
We are very glad that your overal experience at hard Rock Cafe Moscow was great and hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Darya Shilova
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“As Always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We decided to take a break from all the traditional russian food and go for a classic like Hard Rock!
The place is a little smaller than others likes las vegas or barcelona but it still has a lot of rock staff !! its in the center of moscow in one of the most popular streets called arbat !!
We enjoyed the Cheeseburger with monterrey jack cheese that tasted as delicious as always wherever you visit them .. the personal in the shop where very friendly and spoke good english.
However the only remark is that some of the waiters where a little serious ..coming from europe it was a little weird to not see them smiling at all time ..as were talking about hospitality ....but we didn't take it too bad as we understood that we where in a totally different culture and its hard to judge this things ...after all they where effective and the service was smooth. I strongly recommend you to go if your a Hard Rock or burger lover.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC M, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your comment !We really appreciate it and are really happy that you had a great experience at Hard Rock Cafe Moscow!
We are trying to provide an outstanding service to every guest and usually with a smile!)
I hope, next time you will be visiting us your experience will be even better!
Thank you again for your comment!
Keep rockin'!!!
Best regards,
Daria Shilova
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Not the best Hardrock, but still fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good location on the Arbat pedestrian mall. The very idea of a Hardrock Cafe in Moscow still strikes me as somewhat revolutionary. This one is not quite as cruisey and fun as most Hard Rocks, but the Russians are more intense than most people, so you have to remember its in Moscow. The food was great (if you like Hard Rock food - ribs , burgers etc) which I do. The drinks were good, the service was good (after we gave them an initial rev up) and the music was great (although annoyingly it kept stopping mid song and starting another song). The memorabilia is not the greatest, but still interesting. Got the obligatory t-shirt. Worth a go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC M, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your time and responce! We really appreciate it!!
We are very glad that HRC Moscow has provided a good Hard Rock experience for you and a good service!We would be really happy to see you here again;)
Keep rockin'!
All the best,
HRC Moscow Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It was a nice party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was there with friends on Wednesday. There was latino evening. At first a russian girl taught people how to dance and then cuban guys sang very nice songs and we danced together. The food and cocktails were also very good. I can say that the place is really worth to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC M, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your time and respond!We are really glad that you had a great time at Hard Rock Cafe Moscow and will be happy to see you again and provide a rocking experience!
Best regards,
HRC Moscow Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.