We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy place in cold weather” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Correa's

Correa's
Gasheka St., 7/1 | Gasheka 7, Moscow 123056, Russia
+7 (495) 933 61 57
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,136 of 10,328 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A european cafe, offering breakfast/lunch/dinner, non-smoking, families with children friendly, daily specials, pasta, pizza, sandwiches, hot food, wine bar, selection of pastry and cakes, fair prices, delivery, catering, we accept all major cards, nice summer terrace
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A cozy place in cold weather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nice place for a meeting over the lunch. The service was very fast and the food quality was nice. A good choice of pizzas. And the seabuckthorn and raspberry mix tea was really good in cold weather. A bit posh place and appraising glance of the waiter can make you a bit embarrassed, but who cares when you on the way to Aeroexpress with two suitcases tired after business meetings and waiting for the last one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabuleh, Owner at Correa's, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Alyor K
Firstly, thank you for your review. I myself, am an active consumer of services and I always strive to criticize constructively, when has to be done and express my gratitude when expectations were met.
Secondly, thank you for coming to us. And even if someone from waitstaff posed him/herself in a "posh way", I hope it didn't dent your overall impression. Do come back to us, we are hopeful to keep the service/product above the Moscow general hospitality level.

Best
Ruslan Radjapov, CEO and Founding Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    51
    23
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“No. 1 cafe for brunch in Moscow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Cosy, Scandinavian style cafe, with nice lounge music, stylish people, good food and good service. I like to discover nice restaurants and Correa's it is absolutely No. 1 cafe for brunch on weekends. Even though I am not a fan of chain restaurants, this one is an exception. The best one is at Bolshaya Ordynka. You will meet many expats and stylish Muscovites here. Cuisine is mainly Italian - good quality food. Brunch is outstanding! 20 EUR all inclusive - porridge, omlet, boiled eggs, sausages, pancakes, great variety of cheese and ham, vegetables, mini sandwiches, pastry, delicious bread and drinks. You can loose yourself "brunching" with friends for hours! It is non-smoking place, which is very rare in Moscow!...During summertime there is a terrace. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“not a bad place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

the one on Ordynka street somehow became the bellowed place for many of my colleagues. a cafe with certain atmosphere, but i like the one at Gasheka str. better.
Cattering in Skolkovo business school - not a good experience. When ordering meals to the room staff always are asking to pay by cash and reluctant to give check. Yesterday the guy even did not want to give 30 RUR change :)
not a big money, but impression spoiled pretty much...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabuleh, Owner at Correa's, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Nevidonas,

Thank you for your review. We value opinions of our customers. Too bad, you had an unpleasant experience with us; we will make sure that there is enough small notes in the till, satisfactory to give change back to each and every customer. Same applies to cash settlements (we take all major credit cards alongside with cash).

Please do continue dining with us, and sharing your reviews. Only this way, we can identify and resolve any issues with service and food quality.

Best regards

Ruslan Radjapov
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Simple, but tasty, fast and non smoking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am familiar with almost all restaurants of this chain, and the only disappointment - they close too earlier (23:00) and some popular deserts are sold out by 19:00:) Points to highlight: all Correa's are located at business areas as they serve mainly business people during the lunch time or late dinner. So most of these cafes are not close to the tube, hard to find as they are sort of part of business buildings or area. But when you come, you want to come again and again. The menu is simple, but the food quality is good and the best tiramisu in Moscow! Service is ok, and we are appreciated the fact that this place is strictly non smoking but at the same time I cannot support and even understand the desire of staff to equip every Correa's by fresh lilies bunches - it smells better than smoke, agree, but it is also a problem even if you are not allergic. Interiors are modern, all what you need (including children corner) is provided and they also have the delivery service if you need it. Overall, one of my favorite places to have the late dinner\ coffee break.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabuleh, Owner at Correa's, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your latest review of Correa's chain of restaurants.
We are glad that you have a positive dining experience and like our food. We strive (have been doing so for the last 11 years) to bring into Moscow restaurant scenery fresh unpretentious food and quality customer service, above all, at fair price.
Believe us, it's not trivial....
Nevertheless, we will pay closer attention to the lilies' smell and see if we can replace them with something less aggressive.
Do keep in touch with us and continue sharing your customer experience. On our end, we will keep on bringing the best to you, light, non-gimmicky, creative food and sincere customer service.

Best regards,

Ruslan Radjapov

Correa's CEO and managing partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“a fairly basic place with below average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The restaurant in Ul. Gasheka 7 caters mainly for the "captive" crowds from the two business centres nearby. The poor souls have to walk at least 200m (not a pleasant experience if it is -20C outside) to get to a next decent eating place, so usually end up going to lunch to Correa's. The restaurant seems to understand the captive nature of the clients, and exploits it to full. The decor and the food is fairly basic, and is price ok by Moscow standards - which is not too bad if your intention is just to get some quick lunch and head back to lunch. The service is below average though. There is a big churn in service staff, and they seem to always have a very inexperienced lot working there. The level of service therefore varies greatly and depends on the mood of the waiter at that particular point in time.
Bottom line: eat there if you are stranded in Ducat Place business centers, but don't make an effort in visiting this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabuleh, General Manager at Correa's, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience, though not very happy one. We appreciate your voicing your opinion on visiting one of our chain restaurants. If you could be specific as to what exactly you were dissatisfied with, we can fix those issues, be that service or food.
We strive to offer one of best service and food quality in Moscow and we have been enjoying one of most loyal customer crowd in town, who have been coming back to us over 10 years of our operation.
Do let us know what went wrong and we will address these issues. Hope to have you back and improve your dining experience.

With kind regards
Ruslan Radjapov
CEO and managing partner
Correa's Group of restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Correa's also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Correa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Correa's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.