We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food, music and smartness - à la mode” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gallery Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gallery Cafe
Petrovka St., 27, Moscow 103031, Russia
+7 495 937 45 04
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,533 of 10,592 Restaurants in Moscow
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Quality food, music and smartness - à la mode”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The best place we've dined in Moscow. Due to the fact that we were 8 without a reservation, they split us in two different tables. They have a wide range of wines in their list, starting from 15~20€ bottles to the top Champagnes. The menu is full and offers many dishes with an asian intonation. The prices are just above the average and the portions are not that generous, anyway the quality and the sophistication of the plates is high. I am a salmon lover, searching
for the perfect salmon tartare: I could say that the one I've eaten here was pretty good. If you like sharing, at the end of the meal get the fruit basket, it's the perfect choice for ending your dinner. The total cost per person with one plate each, wine and final dessert was around 50€.

The restaurant is much more similar to a club than a simple place where you can have dinner.
There's a dj playing in the court. This sounds great for all those who want to start the night here, finishing it in another place. They told me it's open 24/7 - making it a nice choice post clubbing.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peterhof
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The address written above is not correct: (not Petrovska 27 but Petrovka 27) / Open 24, good nice people, great international food, on the famous Petrovka street, same street as the Bolshoi Teater))

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“one of my favorites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

One of the best restaurants in Moscow! I’ve been visiting Moscow for the last 6 years and this was impressing from the first time I went there! The food although it appears to be simple the taste is by far beyond imagination. The staff is always very attentive, good and friendly. The decoration is modern but it is a pleasant place even for business lunches.
One more plus is the amazing cocktails that they are offering!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Great place for everything. Food, people, music and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is the second time I have been here. Once in deep winter and the the other week for the opening of the verandah for summer. Great evening and food even better. You don't go here for cheap but I still think it's value for money. We were a party of six and they treated us really well

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Beauty and the beasts - business dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Having not been and being invited for a relaxed business dinner at the end of a hard working Moscow day I wasn't sure what to expect. However the two tall strikingly beautiful girls entering before me were a sign.
It is fair to say that at 20:00 it wasn't that busy but by midnight when leaving it was heaving. The food was very well presented, came at the right time ( starter came first - if you know Russia you will know what I mean). Very good quality and I very nearly licked the plate!
The ambiance was relaxed but you could tell this was the money spot with what I would describe as stunning and rich patrons.
I will go again and have been told to go when the veranda is opened - thats the summer then

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallery Cafe also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Gallery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.