We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow to your Saves list
Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pokrovka St., 40-2, Moscow 105062, Russia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 248 Hotels in Moscow
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Well....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you don't know the Russian, you won't find it by yourself. However, the check in was flawless. The room was nice; I had a junior suite, but the room was separate from the living room. The price for the accomodation wasn't cheap, and the location is slightly far from the center of the city. At least, a good 30 minutes walk to the Red Square.
Nice things about the room was that it had expresso machine and small kitchen so that we could make the simple things in the room.
Bathroom was clean although water pressure was little low.
Terrace restaurant was nice enough to have some beers as well as snacks.
Had a hell of time to know the metro system in Moscow since the sign do not have any English, or at least English like alphabet!!
Overall, the stay was pleasant, and the all the employees were nice and quite adequate in English.
Two more nice features of the hotel. One is that quite authentic and nice Japanese restaurant is nearby, less than 5 minutes walk. The other is there is also a nice Thai spa with reasonable price.
Will definite consider this hotel if I go back to Moscow.

Room Tip: The hallway is gloomy like the city, Moscow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear valued user "irxraydoc",

On behalf of all the team let me thank you for your feedback about your recent our hotel. Your review is very valuable for us. We are truly happy to see that you have praised our employees and summer terrace of our restaurant "Numbers". We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the nearest future for even more enjoyable stay.

Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    73
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
16
69
18
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had such a great time here. The room was spacious and VERY clean with a separate kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom - very large and comfy beds. The staff were very helpful and accommodated our needs. The spa facilities were an ideal way to cool off and relax after a busy day sightseeing. It is located about 10min walk from 4 metro stops so getting around Moscow is not a problem and you can walk to the centre (Red Square) quite easily. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear valued user "Rachael C",

Let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Moscow and thank you for sharing your feelings about your recent stay. It is great pleasure for all the team members to read that you had a lovely stay which means that we have achieved what we strive to achieve in our hotel. We do hope you will give us a possibility to welcome you back again to make your next stay even more memorable and enjoyable!


Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Located in a quiet opening just off Pokrovka Street, approximately 2km from Red Square. Very comfortable junior suite with a separate sitting area, second television and fully equipped kitchenette. Bathroom with shower (no bath). Good choice of food for buffet breakfast (cereals or hot food). Nice, modern decor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear valued user "Antonio F",

Let me express my thankfulness for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you valued our luxury rooms and variety of food at the breakfast. It was pleasure to have you with us and we truly looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel should your plans bring you to Moscow!

Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Good location, excellent rooms (apartments), the restaurant on the terrace was very pleasant and breakfast good. Nothing to complain of at all, urn left out of the hotel and keep walking for 1.5 to 2km to reach Red Square and the Kremlin. A little surprised at the price but if you can get a deal then this is a very good hotel in a city that has its share of very low standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear valued user "Uktraveller84",

Let me share my appreciation for leaving your feedback about your stay in Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our recently opened summer terrace and our rooms. Also our marketing department always create special advantageous deals for our guests, you can subscribe for them on our official webpage mamaison.com.

In the meantime, thank you for visiting our hotel and we do hope to welcome you back again in the nearest future!

Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

A lovely hotel. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. the coffee machine in your room is easy to use and has good coffee. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts are ok

Room Tip: they are all nice suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear valued user "Libby K",

On behalf of all staff, I would like to express my thankfulness for taking time to share your experience about your stay. We take a great pride to read that you have valued our beds, staff friendliness and room equipment. Your review gives high motivation for entire staff to keep providing top level of service and even improve it whenever possible.

In the meantime, once again thank you for your feedback and we are truly looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel should you visit Moscow again!


Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my second stay in this beautifully designed and maintained hotel. The first time was about 5 years ago, when it was newly refurbished, opened and their spa along with the swimming pool was not operational. I am so glad I have stayed at Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow once again. This time the pool and all services were functional where the building and furnishings didn’t look any older than all those years ago.

The reception staff, Nikitta in particular was very helpful and with good command of English. All reception personnel spoke English and they were all exceptionally pleasant people.

The ambiance of this hotel is sophisticated and elegant with strong, modern accent.

Service is incomparable for Moscow standards as from barmen to spa assistant are forthcoming and driven with good will. Equally, the rooms and their sizes are very large and cared for properly.

Luxury toiletries and free coffee and tea making facilities are just a norm for a hotel of this caliber and elevation.

If you are traveling with family, this is a good option for Luxury in Moscow city, where you will not feel cramped in small box. Saying that, this hotel is superb for business or long term stay as well.

Would love that thank Nikitta and the management (inc GM Vit Neiser) for pleasant and civilised stay without problems or issues.

Give them a try!

Enjoy
xx

Room Tip: I stayed on 4th floor and had a partial but nice city view (see pictures below).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, General Manager at Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear valued user "Kamham"

Let us take opportunity and thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience about your recent stay. It is very delightful that every time you are with us your stay is always enjoyable. And we will do our best to provide you with even more exciting service!

We are truly looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Always at your service, I remain,
Vit Neiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This superb hotel is hiding at the end of Pokrovka street. Excellent service, fine dishes from the restaurant, connected rooms plus luxury suite with the real-size horse statue - all these details makes this hotel popular for bachelor's parries in Moscow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear valued user "pivanov",

Thank you for taking the time and share your emotions about your stay. It is with great pleasure we read your review which gives us a strong motivation to provide our guests with top level service.

On behalf of all team, we are looking forward to have opportunity to welcome you again, should any occasion will bring you to our hotel!


Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow

Address: Pokrovka St., 40-2, Moscow 105062, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#17 Family Hotel in Moscow
#28 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#39 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Hotel Moscow
Mamaison Hotel Pokrovka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.