We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between Domodevedo Airport and Downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Milan Hotel to your Saves list
Milan Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shipilovskaya St., 28A | corner of Kashirskoe Shosse, Moscow 115563, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 249 Hotels in Moscow
4.0 of 5 stars 238 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Between Domodevedo Airport and Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Good, clean and very well priced hotel half way between Domodevedo Hotel And Downtown Moscow. Rooms on the 20th Floor are worth the upgrade. Solid breakfast. Hotel Bar is very formal, but there is a more casual Sports Bar connected to the Hotel.

Room Tip: 20th Floor is recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing the Milan hotel. We hope to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    121
    39
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
35
36
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I am in Milan hotel for the third time right now for business. I can't really judge the breakfast as I always had the early bird they provide me and my colleagues and I'm afraid this breakfast is not too good. The rooms are generous with good bathrooms. Amenities are average. TV is a bit poor from an international point of view other than news. Each floor is equipped with a fitness suite which is spacey with around 10 devices in total. The staff is friendly but not all of them speak English too well I'm afraid. The location is good if u are connecting to/from the airport. The metro station is quite a walk but u can take a bus. The shopping mall is next door. There are a few opportunities for dinner around. The hotel provides you with free wifi everywhere.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm glad to know the Milan hotel was the place of your choice for the third time.
We keep improving our job to provide you with a better service.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Twenty minutes drive from Moscow's Domodedovo International airport , next door from Ashan shoping complex by the NOT so near Domodedovskaya metro station. Ideal for those with morning connections who they dont need to drive one hour or more to city center . Big generous rooms , very polite staff, generous breakfast , anf free WiFi . Popular with businessmen, wedding parties and bus groups . Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Many thanks for your comment and recommendation! We will do our best to improve quality of our service.
I hope to see you again as a guest of the Milan hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Milan Hotel in Moscow. It was a romantic getaway and during our stay my boyfriend proposed to me! I will remember this hotel for a lifetime and we will return to celebrate our Anniversary there!

great customer service, beautiful rooms and a full breakfast made our stay excellent. Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floor with the view of the city are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Madam!

Thank you very much for your feedback. And please accept my warmest congratulations!
It is my pleasure to know we satisfied you with our work.

I hope to see you again at the Milan hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Big rooms with big bathrooms in "InterConti" style. Breakfast very good. Clean. Nice staaf.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for choosing the Milan Hotel.We do our best to continue giving you the service you deserve.

King regards
Guest Relation Manager
Sadyhova Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay this hotel as it is close to the airport. We had a day in Mosciw on our way to Yekaterinburg and didn't feel like to go all the way to the centre. It took thirty minutes from the airport by taxi (about 16miles) which costs 1600 rubles one way. It's best to book a taxi via hotel as taxi booking at the airport is literally impossible. We ended up getting into a illegal taxi which was dirty, old, no aircon from the airport to hotel. Taxi booked by hotel back to the airport was nice.
Hotel was new and modern and very clean. No red water (we had it in the Golden Ring Hotel in Moscow)-I am guessing water pipes are new. It is spacious and well decorated with a theme of European look. Staff were friendly and efficient. A bit nosy given that we are on the 18th floor. Blackout curtain seems too thin as light is coming through from the outside. It is partly the sun doesn't go down till 10pm (July) But it was no problem. There is a gym which is good. Beer restaurant (restaurant and cigar lounge) on the ground floor serves good food. I had a half chichen which was compressed and squashedinto a thin layer-never seen it before. Russian beer was nice too. We walked to the near by shopping center and looked around the supermarket which was a good fun. We were very happy and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear guest!
Thank you very much for spending your time with us at the Milan Hotel. Your feedback is very important for us.It is our great pleasure to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Guest Relation Manager
Sadyhova Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The hotel is not bad, the room is also okay. The breakfast spread was good. The problem seems to be they are understaffed. We reached the hotel at night , there was no porter which was okay I guess but a little startling when the hotel knew a group of 40 visitors were expected (ours was a conducted tour). We were three adults sharing a room. We had to call the reception for the third bed. When it took a long time, we called reception again who said they only had one service staff and so it would take time for our turn!! In some time , one gentleman rushed in and placed the bed and another lady rushed in made the bed and rushed out. Actually felt bad for the staff. We were there for three nights and the beds were very badly made after the initial first night -- if they are understaffed, cant blame the staff for rushing through. But a little surprising for a large hotel in the capital city of Russia.
On the positive side, there is a mall a two minute walk from the hotel where u can shop or eat. The staff in reception were helpful and knew English. Other pluses were the Samovar in the restaurant and the live music (lyre) during breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear guest!
Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us at the Milan Hotel. Your feedback is very important for us, it helps us to become better.On that day we had beeb expecting for a group of 40 persons. Unfortunately, due to some unexpected reasons, a little misunderstanding happened with extra beds. The hotel staff did its best to solve the situation as quicq as possible.
We understand the importanceof having a good rest ater a long jorney and appologize for this inconvinience.The hotel staff is being trained at the moment for improving the quality of their job.
Our porter's department is also completely recruited.
We hope to see you again in our hotel. We would like to have an opportunity to improve the hotel image in your eyes.

King regards
Guest Relation Manager
Sadyhova Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Milan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Hotel

Address: Shipilovskaya St., 28A | corner of Kashirskoe Shosse, Moscow 115563, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#60 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milan Hotel was built a short time ago - in the year of 2006. The hotel is situated in a 21-story modern building, which is equipped on a level of the highest world technical standards. The Milan Hotel is situated in Kashirskoye shosse, 20 minutes away from the international airport Domodedovo, and 25 minutes away from the center of Moscow. The nearest metro station is Domodedovskaya, and you can reach it within 7 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Milan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Hotel Moscow
Hotel Milan Moscow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.