We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bega Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bega Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bega Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Begovaya Alley, 11, Moscow 125284, Russia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 246 hotels in Moscow
Budva, Montenegro
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good hotel for good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

It's good and not expensive hotel for Moscow. Good location gives the possibility to reach all attraction in city center in 20 - 30 minuts. I had very nice view from window to hippodrome and could see races for free.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    81
    35
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
33
18
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Spent just the one night in the Bega Hotel. So I can only say that reception was very efficient and friendly and the room was more than adequate for a short stay.

Just round the corner (2 minutes walking) on the main road is a very good central asian restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesenatico, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I've been at the Bega hotel for businness from the 22nd to the 26th of Nevembre.
I like this hotel because is in a quite position, out of the traffic, but still close to the centre (20min by taxi, depending on traffic), with possibility to reach Dynamo underground in 20 min. on foot.
The room is clean, nice, quiet, confortable. The hotel has also a restaurant for breakfats and dinner: the quality is good but tables are not enough for all guests, so often is a problem to find a place for breakfast.
The people at the reception are very helpful!
Recently has benn open also a fitness room, but I didn't visit it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I was in Hotel Bega for second time and I am pleased to say that I was again very happy with my stay in this hotel. Friendly and well trained staff, perfect breakfast with great selection, tasty food for dinner at hotel restaurant, good connection from airport by Airportexpress train to station Belorusskaya as well as not too far from the centre. If I will go for business to Moscow, I would like to book Hotel Bega again.

Room Tip: Rooms to Hippodrome have a great view to Moscow (esp. during night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

As others have noted, you need to take the Metro (or a taxi) to get to central Moscow. Also it's not easy to figure out the route to walk to get to and from the Metro, but we did it.
The Hippodrome is next door, so from our balcony we could watch the harness racing trainers exercising the horses in the morning. There's also a go-kart place next door; it's only noisy between 8 and 9 p.m. Maybe a good place to take bored teenagers in the family!
The breakfast buffet is very good. There's free Wifi in the rooms and you can borrow a laptop. There are many channels available on
TV--CNN, BBC, 7 German channels, Chinese TV, and of course Russian. There's a fitness center, though I didn't try it. Laundry service is modestly priced; I had jeans washed there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed at the hotel in November 2010. The hotel is rather good, with nice basic rooms. But to reach the city center you have to use metro (a few stops) and it takes you about 10-15 min to reach metro station on foot. The breakfast is ok. By metro you can also reach Belorusskaya metro station and change to express train to reach SVO airport without trafic jam.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I got a very good deal for 3 nights at the The Bega for myself, wife and two 20+ year old daughters. I do not know what the Russian comparisons are for this level of hotel but we found it really nice. The staff in particular are very helpful and speak very good english. However the restaurant, as another writer mentions, is overpriced for the style and quality of food. The hotel is not close to the centre so you must catch a metro for 3 or 4 stops. The other draw back is that there are very few eating options nearby. One outstanding place we found by chance on the Tverskaya road (man the roads in Moscow are so huge) was called "the anti-soviet"restaurant. It was fantastic. Great Russian service, food and drinks with a fantastic waiter who spoke good english. One of the highlights of an otherwise average Moscow visit.

Room Tip: We had no preference but got an 11th floor room which had views across the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bega Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bega Hotel

Address: Begovaya Alley, 11, Moscow 125284, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bega Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, T4B, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Bega Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bega Hotel Moscow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bega Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.