We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place a bit away from center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusakovskaya St., 24, Moscow 107014, Russia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #59 of 261 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place a bit away from center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice Hotel, clean and staff really kind.
Location is a bit away from the city center (consider traffic jams for in your agenda...)
Smoking is allowed in the hotel but in reserved areas. If you really cannot stand the smell, better to ask a place away from smoking area. (ventilation is good so you'll find a place you feel good)
Found is well prepared and covers the international standards, I would have liked tasting some typical Russian Dishes.
Haven't used the conference rooms but will consider it as they look very nice and well equiped.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    287
    82
    18
    11
See reviews for
44
77
44
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our first hotel after pick up from the airport. First impression - huge hotel. We were allocated a room on the 22nd floor -2 down from top. Nice view from the window, but could not go out onto the balcony. we spent 3 comfortable nights at the hotel. Good rooms and Wi-Fi connection included. Good breakfast although it did get crowded since being a huge hotel and other groups staying here as well. Supermarket and Starbucks are just across the road, but be careful when crossing the road. Overall, a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I chose to stay at this holiday as i am a member of the IHG hotel chain. Overall i think it is a good hotel and great location as it is opposite the metro station Sokolnikit ( Red Line) - a few minutes walk - so it is easy to get any where if you know how to use the metro in Moscow. If you want to go the main tourist attractions like Red Square - it is just a few metro stations away . The metro system is also connected to the rail system so you could use it to get on the Airport Express train or to other city in Russia.

There is also 24 hours supermarket across the road next the metro station so it is convenient to get fruits, water, and any person toiletry if you forget anything. The park Sokolniki is also nearby if you like to walk in the park and run or just stroll away .

The hotel rooms are reasonably nice - clean and equipped with minimum items - TV, Safe, toiletry and of course comfortable bed. The hotel also have good restaurant and gym & swimming pool which i like.

So i would definitely recommend this hotel to any one !

Room Tip: Choose room facing the park, get good view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad that your experience was (for the most part) positive, and that you have taken the time to let us know your thoughts.
The TV system is planned to be fully updated soon and we hope to see you back at our hotel!

kind regards,

Natalia Kabaeva

Personal Assistant to
General Manager Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
INTERCONTINENTAL HOTELS GROUP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have recently stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and I am overall satisfied. This is a better than average hotel with modern, comfortable rooms (old type TV though) and quite good breakfast and dinner buffet. The main advantage of this hotel is its location, only 1-2 minutes from an undeground station. There are drawbacks however, such as the limited spaces available for bars, restaurants or other spaces for entertainment. Also, although I was told that free wi fi was available in rooms, in my room there was not any signal. The reception staff assured me that the problem would be solved, but nothing happened and I had to pay for a quite expensive connection on the Internet, in the business center of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Choose this hotel for my first visit to Moscow and overall was satisfied. Due platinum status in IHG program, I was upgraded to junior suite which was really nice. Big room with living space, great working desk, huge bathroom and espresso machine (really good one!). Only small negative about room is old style TV. Free and reliable WiFi in room. Reception staff is polite, but sometimes insufficient due hotel high occupancy. Breakfast for executive rooms are served on the top floor that gives great views on Sokolniki park, beautiful green area of Moscow. Breakfast selection is average but that is common for Holiday Inn chain. Metro station is just across street and leads directly to Red Square (10 min ride) that I see as optimal location for Moscow distances. There are many good dining options within walking distance to the hotel. 24 hours open super market is also across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverkusen, Germany
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here on a four day business trip recently. I arrived after midnight to a tranquil reception (false sense of security - see later) and I was pleased with the warm welcome and quiet, efficient check in procedure. My room was on the 21st floor with a great view over the surrounding district. The bed was large and comfortable and the room had all standard facilities including free WiFi and tea/coffee making facilities. I was impressed. Peace and tranquility...
But, the week I stayed there the hotel was packed with international tourists. This was most noticable in the mornings when I'm personally not at my best. The breakfast buffet was large and had a great selection, but it was nonetheless a scrum to get anything to eat or drink. Everytime I went back to the buffet I lost my seat at my table to hordes of loud and aggressive mature ladies on tour. Be prepared for a long wait if you want a fried egg - the poor guy in the egg cooking department had his work cut out with two small frying pans and a horde of hungry guests. I gave up - I can't fight for my breakfast... The lifts were also a nightmare around breakfast time. It was every man (or better said, woman) to himself in trying to get a space in the lifts after breakfast. I lost a lot of time hanging around for a lift only to be reminded that orderly queuing is not a competence strongly developed in international settings.
Finally, do NOT try to check out anytime between 08:00 - 09:30. The reception area at this time is packed with loud, excitable tourists again bustling you around and jumping the queues. I was really impressed with the young lady who finally was able to provide me with my bill. She remained calm and polite in this sea of chaos. Well, you have been warned...

Room Tip: Choose a room which you can reach without having to use the lifts - otherwise add 15 minutes to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Eyekaytoo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

I trust that the above issues will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

To stay in Holiday Inn Sokolniki is always very comfortable.
The rooms are excellent, the staff is friendly and the hotel offers a huge breakfast buffet.
To use the pool it is a little bit complicated as you can’t go there with the bath robe.
You have to go through the hotel and in the end of the ground floor, you find the entrance.
Don’t forget to take the paper cover of you key card with you as they will ask for it.
Nice hotel in a silent area of Moscow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki

Address: Rusakovskaya St., 24, Moscow 107014, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Moscow
#49 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki 4*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki hotel is a high value for money Moscow hotel located a few minutes drive from the city centre. It is a great choice for business and leisure travellers. Famous attractions, business quarters and international exhibition centers are easily accessible by car or metro from Sokolniki Moscow metro station being within a 2 minutes walk. Close to the hotel are major sport facilities. All 523 spacious rooms are equipped with a fully fitted bathroom, in-room safe, satellite and pay TV, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities, air conditioning. High Speed Internet and WiFi are accessible in the entire building. Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki hotel guests can enjoy free fitness centre with a modern gym, sauna and swimming pool. Our 16 conference rooms are equipped with the most up-to-date facilities and are a perfect venue to host seminars and conferences from 10 up to 800 people. The 5 restaurants and bars cater to all needs and tastes from fine dining in ANT-25, a restaurant located on the 25th floor with fascinating view of Moscow, a restaurant Moskva for up to 450 persons, an elegant lobby bar Atrium, sophisticated Wine Garden restaurant to Luzhniki bar & grill with sport events broadcast on a big screen. Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki hotel features free guarded parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki Hotel Moscow
Moscow Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.